We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay and clean rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maysville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay and clean rooms.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This Best Western is a affordable hotel with clean rooms. Breakfast is very good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. This hotel has been reecently remodeled and is priced right for the area. It is located near the mall and lots of good resturants. I would highly recommend this Best Western to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    484
    174
    53
    46
See reviews for
462
562
80
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room was clean. The ac was very noisy and there was no ability to turn the blower down and maintain coolness in the room. The bathroom was too small for a wheelchair or walker to comfortably enter without running into the toilet.

Room Tip: If handicapped insist on a handicap room and not a handicap accessible room due to size of the bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marburg759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel was very convenintly located in the beautiful Smokey Mountains, but it definately needed the facelift it was receiving while we were there. The buildings were very old and had a bit of a mildew smell to them and although they are now non-smoking, the past smokers cigarette smell still haunt the rooms terribly!.... However, they were remodeling and will probably remedy this issue. If the price stays the same we will revisit upon completion of construction.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandtmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful in arranging details of our trip. The housekeeping and breakfast services were much appreciated. Very pet friendly which was important to us. Rooms were clean and staff very interested in fulfilling our needs. Location was good for us and easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purpleshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel has a very good location with easy access to interstate, restaurants, and downtown. The services provided were very good and the staff was friendly and professional. The rates were extremely reasonable. I will stay there again upon my next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor by the pool, which was good for the kids, and easier to get to with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had 2 adjoining rooms that had recently been redone. Everything was new and nice with comfortable bedding. We wanted to be close to The Biltmore as well as downtown and we were able to accomplish both. We were traveling with our 1 year old grandson so the small refrigerator and microwave was perfect for keeping his food cold and warming it up. We had a sink in the bathroom as well as the dressing area so it was convenient for more than one getting ready at the same time. We had more than enough to eat for breakfast.

Room Tip: Our rooms faced the highway but the rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Nice place to stay in Asheville, close to places to eat and short hop to get on Blue Ridge parkway. Hotel has had refurbish which makes it very comfortable and a pleasant stay. Pet friendly which is very important to us. Met some nice human folks durning our stay also

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glassman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 65 in Asheville
924 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing