We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aiken, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean but noisy”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Rooms were refurbished and clean. Could hear the guitar on one side a baby on the other and everyone coming and going. Light from outside not covered by curtains.The pet friendly room actually smelled great & was spotless.Small lobby made breakfast difficult to navigate.

Room Tip: dont pick a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Must_Love_Chocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    488
    175
    53
    46
See reviews for
472
565
80
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, MO
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had been on a 10 day vacation and stayed in 3 other motels and this one was by far the nicest, most comfortable, cleanest and had the most helpful staff of all the other motels. A very relaxing ending to a tiring day of sightseeing and so glad to have found this motel. I have already told several people about staying here and I am planning to return to see the Biltmore Estate and to stay at this motel!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room attached to the Lobby area. l thought it might be "louder" because th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the smokey mountains and the best western of asheville biltmore east. conveniently located, it is a hop, skip, and jump to all of the alternative activity downtown that is legendary asheville! courteous guest services, clean and comfortable, i look forward to a return visit asap!!!

Room Tip: poolside or not, any room offers comfort and rest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kavacowgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We needed a place to stay for one night with accommodations for our family of 4 and a dog. The Best Western was perfect. The non-smoking room with two queen beds was clean, free of odor and very spacious. Breakfast was good and parking was easy with our truck and camper. We would definitely stay again if we were traveling to or through Asheville.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAFTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Clean, comfortable, good price and large pool. Breakfast buffet had good selection. Just off the interstate and close to many dining options.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GClay59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were visiting the Asheville area to visit our son who is working in the area for the summer. We did not want to spend too much on a hotel as we knew we would not be spending too much time there. This Best Western was great! Very clean! Beds were comfy! Plenty of room for 3 adults! The bathroom was a little small, but the vanity was outside the bathroom, so that helped. The staff was VERY friendly and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. We did not eat breakfast there, even though it was included in the price, but did enjoy a cup of coffee with a small danish. The offerings were plenty and looked delicious. We have already decided that when we return to Asheville, this is where we will stay!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back building are probably quieter...althought it's pretty quiet anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheGGGs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markle, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Our stay was here was very pleasing the room was well kept, clean and large. We checked very close for the present of bed bugs which we do at ever motel/hotel we stay at taking the corners of the bed coverings off and looking very close in the seams everything was fine. The pool was clean and refreshing after our long ride on the bike. It is a biker freindly motel we had a ground floor room and was able to park right in front of the room. The breakfast area was very clean and lots of room to move around. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
933 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing