We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and very economical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We were very pleased with this Best Western! The rooms were very clean and updated, the beds were great, and they have an awesome breakfast! The breakfast was like a small buffet of eggs, gravy, sausage and biscuits. They also have a great choice of cereals, bagels, yogurts, fruits and a waffle maker. Very good deal for the money!! We will definitely stay at this location when back in Asheville.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVS1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,293 - 1,299 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2012

We were heading to a volleyball tournament at nearby Mars Hill College and chose to stay here based on other reviews we read on here. Great price for a very nice stay. It was so conveniently located- very easy to hop right off the interstate and then back on the next morning. Also located conveniently to many dining choices. The room was fresh, new and clean. We also liked the sanitary TV remote control- nice touch!! Breakfast was exactly what we needed to get our day started. Will definately stay here again next time we travel this way and will recommend it to all our volleyball friends!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjkNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My family was very pleased with our recent stay. The room was very clean and well decorated. The price was also reasonable and the location is close to downtown. We were happy with the choices offered at breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellet936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Have stayed here many times over the years since we have family in Asheville. The price is very fair and it's very convienient to downtown. We really liked the stay this time because the hotel rooms were like new. Very clean and bright. We had always felt it was OK...but now it was pretty great....NOT the Ritz but not priced that way either.

Room Tip: Stay in the back and away from the ice machines for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Clean, comfortable room, courteous and friendly staff, nice breakfast.
My second visit, and I use it the next time I overnight in the mtns.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wetravel706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Very clean, very helpful and conveniently located. Bed linens where very nice and the room was spic and span! Very reasonably priced, stayed at a Quility Inn the night before, paid more and it was not even close to as clean and friendly. We will be back and would recommend this to anyone. It is also a dog friendly hotel but we did not hear one bark and the dog walking area was very clean and nice also.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanne659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I have stayed at this Best Western twice, and have never had an issue with them. We stayed once in 2003 before they renovated the place, and again in 2009.

Breakfast was basic for what you would find at a hotel like this. The location is great for getting on the highway and going to downtown Asheville or taking a drive through the Smokey Mountain Parkway to the Pisgah National Forest. This place is minutes from most Asheville attractions, so it was convenient.

I stayed in the same area of the hotel both times I was there. The only thing I noticed was the amount of people who come in for the weekend starting Thursday nights. Both times we were there we ended up parking far away from our room when we returned on a Thursday night because the parking lot was booked solid. They also have more car spaces than rooms here and when I mentioned it to the clerk she said people drop their cars off there and get buses for tours. So you might have to deal with that.

Otherwise, the hotel was always clean, and the rooms were always clean when we requested it to be. I would recommend this place as a place to sleep if your primary goal is to just visit area attractions. The TV here also only gets a few basic stations, so don't count on HBO or anything premium.

I'm planning another trip here, but I have to look online for some better deals then what they have through their website.

Room Tip: Request a room that faces the pool. The view is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lstephenson79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
962 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $87 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing