We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
“vacation”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I had a wonderful trip and really enjoyed myself. The hotel was nice and comfortable and the service was excellent.

Room Tip: only problem was i ask for a first floor and she said they was none later on that somebody check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    484
    174
    53
    46
See reviews for
462
562
80
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

1. Don't take a room at the second floor if you have heavy luggage.
2. Don't a room with windows near the highway.
3. Location difficult if you come from East to West.

Staff not so friendly at the reception.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theo1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Easy check in and out, room fine, clean, comfortable bed,lovely pillows,nice white towels room serviced daily. The breakfast was very good with a large choice the exception no yogurt. Only two little moans bathroom crampted and lobby computer was soooo slow when checking in for flights.

Room Tip: BOOK EARLY The hotel was full on the three nights we were there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosassenach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We had a great stay the first weekend in October. Our room was clean and and stocked. There was a good variety of items offered for breakfast as well. Overall our stay exceeded our expectations. We were a little skeptical about the location but after a little research we found that we were pretty close the attractions on our agenda (Blue Ridge Parkway, Farmer Market, and Biltmore). It was a great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

If you're looking for a clean, basic place to stay, this fits the bill. It's inexpensive and probably a little more than you'd expect for the price. Heads up: the hotel was busy this time of year, and we almost got stuck in a smoking room (yes, they still have smoking rooms). The receptionist told us we would have to have a smoking room (despite my allergies and my friend's asthma) unless our confirmation stated "nonsmoking"--thank goodness it did!

The rooms are not fancy, but they are well kept. The beds are comfy, and even though we were beside the highway, the highway noise was not unbearable. The bathroom is tiny, as is the vanity. The rooms appear to have been updated, but not the tv--it's an old tube tv, but there is a decent variety of channels. There is a breakfast offered, and although it's a lot of food (including hot options such as eggs and waffles) it's laid out in a confusing way--the oatmeal and grits are about 15 feet away from the hot water you need to make them.

There is free wifi, which is nice, and the hotel is a short drive from restaurants on Tunnel Road, such as Olive Garden, Papas and Beer (GREAT Mexican!) and Outback.

Room Tip: Make sure your confirmation says "nonsmoking", or you'll get a smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bostonterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Arrived to find pool (advertised as seasonally heated) was locked and unavailable on a warm day after a long journey. Rooms clean and OK but noisy. Guest PC didn't work and staff not enormously helpful or concerned.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Wonderful warm and cold breakfast. Free WI-FI. Friendly Service. Convenient location to all Asheville,Blue Ridge and Smokey Mountain attractions. Spacious room with refrigerator and microwave. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 65 in Asheville
925 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#4 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing