We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to lay your head for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Henderson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice place to lay your head for the price”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was a two night stay to attend a wedding. Easy check in as we arrived late in the evening. Our room had a king size bed and was very comfortable. The room was clean overall. Since I use a hotel for mainly sleeping, it was a very adequate for that use. If you are expecting an executive class place this would not be your thing. If you are looking for a moderately price place to stay, I would recommend it. You can access most everything to do in the area with a short drive. Blue Ridge Parkway access is about 5 min. away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadKing8084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    484
    174
    53
    46
See reviews for
462
562
80
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This is a great location. Near the Biltmore and the mall, and also close to entrance to the parkway and the lovely folk art museum. The staff is always friendly and ready with good recommendations for restaurants, etc. Our rooms had just been redecorated, and the beds were marvelous. The expanded breakfast area was lovely and still kept the mountain ambiance.

Room Tip: We have stayed in all three buildings and were never bothered by noise. Woman at toll-free number v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luluroams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
303 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We had a pleasant overnight stay at this property. The rooms have recently been renovated and the location is convenient for sightseeing in Asheville. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was included and adequate for starting the day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gailmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hickory,north carolina USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The Best Western motel in Asheville, N. C. on Tunnel Road is an outstanding place to stay in the mountains. The staff is helpful and the accommodations are clean and inviting.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank general27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Close proximity to Nature Center of western NC and Blue Ridge Parkway since we brought our bicycles along.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgland, MS
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East is conveniently located, just a short drive to downtown Asheville, and accessible to the interstate system in the area. We have stayed at this hotel regularly while visiting family in the area. The hotel is clean, with nicely appointed, comfortable rooms. The hotel accepts pets and has a nice lawn area designated for pets to take care of their "business" with clean-up bags provided. They also have a very nice hot breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This is a funny property. It was originally a motel so the rooms are laid out like any old motor lodge (like a Motel 6) -- one big room with the sink along the back wall, no closet (just a bar next to the sink) and the toilet & shower to the left behind the door. BUT they have completely renovated it with all of the fine furnishings and amenities of a nicer modern hotel like a Marriott Courtyard or Hampton Inn -- plush mattress, fluffy duvet, new carpets, puffy pillows, modern furniture, etc. It's a funny juxtaposition and I really enjoyed it.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank laurap414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 65 in Asheville
925 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing