We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we wanted for our week-long visit to...”
other travelers have booked this property
Come and enjoy Asheville in comfort.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come and enjoy Asheville in comfort.
King Bedroom:  The unique headboard is from the historic Grove Park Inn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Come and enjoy Asheville in comfort.
King Bedroom:  The unique headboard is from the historic Grove Park Inn.
Queen bedroom
Great TV if you need it, but you we bet you will not have much time to watch.
Extra dining table in the family room with seating for four (only 2 chairs shown)
Come take a closer look at our local artist-designed kitchen table.
Gas range.  Side by side refrigerator with ice maker. Microwave.  Toaster.  Coffee maker.
Our open kitchen has everything you need.
First full bath
Second full bath
Enjoy the covered patio.  Great for the end of the day!
Private fenced back yard with hammock
Winter mountain views from the living room and kitchen windows.
The Blue Ridge Parkway is only a few minutes away.
The Great Smoky Mountain National Park is only a short drive.
The best place to see wild elk in the eastern U.S.- Great Smoky Mtn N.P.
Authors Thomas Wolfe (Look Homeward Angel) & O' Henry (Gift of the Magi) are buried here.
Asheville has a melody for everyone.  Come listen...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AtlantaJi...
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted for our week-long visit to Asheville!”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have owned timeshare memberships for over over thirty years, and, forgetting the resort features, this house contained more than we've had in most of our timeshare stays First, it's been very well renovated. Secondly, it contains all of the kitchen and laundry appliances you might need. We cooked dinner here three times and had several simple breakfasts, although there are so many really good nearby restaurants that we could have gotten by not eating here at all. The Brevard Avenue location is less than a mile from Haywood Avenue in West Asheville, and on the left facing corner where Brevard meets Haywood is Biscuit Head, a breakfast specialty restaurant, which has, without a doubt, the best biscuits I've eaten in my 73 years. They're baking powder, not yeast, and so good that I, a butter and/or jam/jelly freak, ate the entire large biscuit without adding anything. We only ate at Biscuit head once because of time constraints, but I'd come back in a heartbeat. Back to the house: hardwood floors throughout, firm but not hard mattress in the master bedroom (didn't try the other one), two full baths, fully equipped laundry room, Netgear router providing wireless Internet, large flatscreen TV with cable, and a Roku box with Netflix, but not Amazon. The location on Brevard is within a mile or so of all three interstates in town: I-26, I-40 and I-240. On Wednesday, June 1, we left at 9:00 AM to go to the Biltmore Estate. I realized in route that I was not wearing my walking shoes, and we needed to return to the house before our 11:00 tour appointment. We drove to the entrance of the Estate where we picked up our tickets just inside, returned to the house where I changed shoes, and we were back and parked at the Estate before 10:00 AM. I did use my GPS for these trips, and I don't think they'd have been nearly as fast without it. Still, the house is convenient to everything. We drove into downtown Asheville several times on surface streets, and it never took more than 15 minutes. The neighborhood is completely residential and quiet. I wouldn't recommend this home to people with rambunctious kids. There are some decorative items around that could be easily broken.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: No outdoor grill. No place to turn around on driveway. I hate backing out. Most times traffic light enough to allow backing in.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaconne...
Richmond,Tx
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for two couples to stay. Convenient. The owner was very responsive.”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful property. We were traveling in the area with family and this house was perfect for us. We had a couple glitches getting settled in but Dave responded quickly & everything was quickly resolved. The perfect lodging for several days in Asheville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout was perfect for two couples
Liked least: Mattress was OK.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pdub521
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The rental was perfect for a weekend get away with all the right amenities. The house was convenient to all the local attractions. It was very clean and decorated very nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katzpark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Asheville condo with the perfect location, easy to book, great value, and prompt response from the owner.”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was in excellent condition, and the rooms were spacious, cozy, clean, and perfect for relaxing after being out all day! I really liked how we were close to downtown and the Biltmore House, and we really enjoyed our girls weekend! I will definitely be back, and would love to book this condo again the next time I come with my family!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison L
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find close to historic Asheville”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was beautiful and clean, perfect for our girl's weekend. The kitchen was fully stocked for some meals at home/takeout. The internet and cable were fast and reliable. You can walk to a few of the local eateries like Biscuit Head from the house. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful and it was an easy location to commute to/from to visit the Smokies and Biltmore. We'd definitely come back if we're ever in the neighborhood again! The owners were very responsive via email and obviously took great pride in their home and appear to have some fun plans in improving the backyard. It's an ideal spot for any occasion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane M
2 reviews
“Perfect House for Two Couples”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at this house over Valentine's weekend and it was perfect for two couples. West Asheville is walking distance, although not for us with below freezing temperatures. The biggest thing I look for in booking a house to rent is cleanliness. Everything about the house was clean, well cared for and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't use the kitchen during our visit but it has everything you need. Also, no need to over pack for your trip, this place has a huge laundry room. If you book this property, you have to eat at Biscuit Head. It's right down the street and is a perfect place for breakfast. Get there before 10 or be prepared to wait in the line that wraps around the block. I wish I could take this house to every city I visit, it was perfect for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean
Liked least: Gas heat, not use to the dry air, but that was the only thing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie D
Long Island, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great House for Four”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My wife and I stayed here with the kids. Were in town for a conference and wanted to make it a little vacation and bring the kids. We had a great time and couldn't have been happier. Everything was exactly as described and photographed. It looks brand new, but with a lot of character and great decorating touches. A first class operation. We recommend it if you need room for four!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing