We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Moonlit Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Moonlit Chalet
Here is just one of our views An Old Cabin - waiting for us to renovate....for your next visit!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Welcome to Moonlit Chalet
Here is just one of our views
An Old Cabin - waiting for us to renovate....for your next visit!
Our Chalet to share with you.
Fully Stocked Kitchen for all types of meals - Italian, French or American Cuisine
A place for a couple or family - easy to settle in and enjoy the mountains
The French Quarters is a Pleasant Surprise
Bathroom with Glass Enclosure Shower
Laundry for cleaning after a day of activities
French Country Decoration with Fine Linens
Comfort and Elegance
One of the Masters on the Main Level
Extra Outdoor Private Space with Garden
A Place to Visit Over and Over
Cute
Clouds, the moon and sun may visit you while at the chalet
Absolute Breathtaking and Private
Morning Views
Our Chalet in the Preservation
Welcome to the Beautiful North Carolina Mountains
Our Neighbors - Deer with Cross the property day and night along with other wildlife.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ir0bins0n
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is an adorable property.
We have been renting from Julie for over 6 years.

Every property she has owned has been hard to leave.

The views are amazing and the Villa is so cute. The loft is perfect for teens to have their own area to themselves.

I can't wait to see the special touches she adds to this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bbkjdan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Want some peace and quiet? This is the place for you. The views are wonderful. You can hear the cows and goats. Everything you need is included from towels to TP to firewood for the fire pit. The chalet has a cute French country decor and plenty of room for 6. It's not too far from Waynesville, which we really enjoyed visiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandonho...
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“Had issues”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful property, but had issues. The water didn't work and had to go pick up water. The water guy came the following day and I had to assist him for a few hours as he troubleshooted the issue instead of enjoying our visit. Water was restored as we left. The stated their apologies, but no partial refund was given.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thanks For your feedback, I apologize for your difficulty with the water issue as a result of an electrical storm and we did have the water issue fixed on a Sunday as fast as possible. Also, a partial refund was given the day that you left. Also, we extend your check out time without charge. Sometimes nature can cause difficulties but we try to correct as soon as possible,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This home was a delight. Although there were only two of us and the home is really a very spacious property, we felt so cozy and comfortable while staying there. It truly is a stately historic property with all the modern conveniences. The kitchen has been fitted with all modern appliances while still keeping with the original flavor of an era gone by. It is fully stocked with a Keurig, pots, pans, lovely dishes and glasses, toasters, and everything else you would need to create a wonderful meal. There was a basket of snacks and other extras that I didn't expect which was a nice touch. The dining room table was set beautifully. The beautiful warm staircase and woodwork were wonderful to behold. Interesting touches everywhere. The master King bed and linens were the most comfortable that I have slept on in any of my many rentals. The outdoor covered deck is perfect to have a meal or a glass of wine after a day exploring. There is a gas grill that we did not utilize. Another aspect that we loved is the fact that the house is very private, yet only a couple of minutes from Main Street. Highly recommend!!! Oh, last but not least, the house was immaculately clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Can't think of a thing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrisCudd
Boyle, Roscommon, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was like staying in a Stately home. Everything was wonderful. Really well equipped and not to far from town to get in supplies. Would defineately stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha R
Chapin, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Preservation House is Flawless”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were awestruck with our first visit in 2014 and were flabbergasted with the additional personal touches to this lovely home in 2015. Although not a Bed & Breakfast, the offering and presentation for breakfast and wine for the evening was a delightful surprise. Julie's attention to detail from the preservation of this home to making guests feel welcome is not like any other rental we've booked. My family and I are so fond of this home, it is difficult to leave it. We highly recommend the preservation house, and we look forward to future stays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, decor and proximity to Waynesville.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zac R
Charleston, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Southern Charm!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at this beautiful home for a long weekend and could not have been more pleased! The house was not only gorgeous, but the amenities provided was were more then you could ever ask for! A true "home" away from home type of place. The Waynesville area is very relaxing and quaint as well! Would definitely stay again and recommend highly!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The uniqueness of the home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing