We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place work great food”

Well-Bred Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #3 of 122 Quick Bites in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Nestled in the mountains of Western North Carolina, Well-Bred is an award winning bakery and café enjoyed daily by locals and tourists alike. Founded in 2002, Well-Bred offers two locations: The original Weaverville store located 20 minutes north of Asheville, and South Asheville's Biltmore Village shopping location, just minutes from the historic Biltmore Estate. ​ With luscious pastries, gourmet food, fabulous breakfast treats, plus locally roasted coffee, just making a decision is going to be your biggest problem! Vegan and gluten-free options are also available.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We had a quick breakfast on Sunday on our way out of town. We both had quiche and rice pudding. So good. Cute place.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jennymacfuq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 730 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Stopped for lunch while touring Biltmore Village. Not a long wait like the other eating places nearby. Very good lunch even if a somewhat limited menu. Friendly fast ordering at counter with selections delivered to your table.We'd happily return.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank cdctosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

We had just arrived in Asheville to visit Biltmore the following day. We wanted to have a lite lunch because we planned on having dinner later that evening. This is such a pleasant little bakery. The display of wonderful pastries and food is very appetizing. We enjoyed sandwiches, pasta and decided to share one of their desserts. The prices are about what you would find in most bakeries. The serving sizes are large and that makes it so nice to be able to share and taste other things. The atmosphere is pleasant. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovethebeach82762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

We took a short walk from our hotel and had a wonderful breakfast. We both got a breakfast sandwich and they were fresh and wonderful. I had the Hawaiian and it was such a unique blend of flavors. Coffee was good too!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank stbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Stopped by for an afternoon coffee. Very popular venue. Super coffee and pastries. Many were ordering very nice looking sandwiches. It is a very nice comfortable spot. Worth a try.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Riles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Well-Bred Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Well-Bred Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing