We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of food for little price”

Harbor Inn Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #240 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Harbor Inn features fresh, delicious seafood served in our dining rooms or prepared for "take-home" meals. Treat your family to lunch or dinner at a Harbor Inn near you.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lots of food for little price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The portions here are out of control! So come hungry or plan for a to go box. The fried Tilapia is wonderful! Even the kids plates overflow. It's a very busy place, but staff clear tables and move diners in and out well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Telozgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    50
    33
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
173 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Seafood, Great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I were driving to Charlotte and stopped in for lunch. The service was great and the food very tasty. The food was cooked Calabash style. Too much to eat. The hush puppy's were sweet and tasty. The Flounder was outstanding. The baby shrimp were crisp and tasty. We'll be back when we drive through Asheville on I-26.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trouble38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Come Hungry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great restaurant located at the perimeter of Biltmore Square Mall. It is brightly lit and has a warm and baudy atmosphere similar to a buffet but it was full table service. The staff is very friendly and personable and provide very efficient service.
The food is bountiful (I had enough left over for a full second meal) and of very good quality. The prices are very reasonable ($14 to $20).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WoodyJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good Seafood far from the Sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very good seafood, at a great price and you get a very hefty amount of food. Come hungry or you won't be able to eat your whole meal...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank C0ncepci0n_B440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fried & yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I had lunch here with my son today, it was our first time here. As we were being seated I noticed these huge piles of seafood on everybody's plate! I had the combo fried clams & fried jumbo shrimp. It was so yummy!!! The breading is light and very tasty. I asked for some horseradish to add to the coctail sauce, to me it tasted like ketchup & was not spicy enough. My son had the kids baby shrimp & loved them. I usually try to stay away from fried foods, but when you are in a place like this you have to just enjoy yourself. Besides, I worked my butt off in my exercise class this morn so I didn't feel too guilty!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank beautyqueen416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Inn Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Harbor Inn Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing