We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great taste”

Harbor Inn Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #249 of 784 Restaurants in Asheville
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Harbor Inn features fresh, delicious seafood served in our dining rooms or prepared for "take-home" meals. Treat your family to lunch or dinner at a Harbor Inn near you.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value, great taste”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I had the broiled scallops, which were wonderful. The portions are generous and for a seafood dinner, the prices are very good. The only problem with this place is that it is always crowded.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dotinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    50
    33
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very popular family restaurant with outstanding servers”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a popular place on our side of town and always busy. However if you have been blessed to eat in restaurants where the chef fixes really good dishes, this is a disappointment. It reminds me of a Long John Silver's or some such fast food chain. Most of the items are friend, perhaps the reason that it didn't impress me as much as some other places.

Still, you should try it as it is very reasonable compared to Red Lobster.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The placed was packed but service was great. The fried seafood platter was falling off the plate beacuse they really pile it own. The price for what you get is excellent and the food was well prpeared. If you visit Asheville, a must go to.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ford A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, OH
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Glorified LongJohnsilvers”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Reasonable prices. Food tasted good enough. Service was rude and inflexible. Night manager said very loudly "everyone must check out now" at 8:55 (they closed at 9pm) when we had just barely finished our meal. No offer for dessert. Came out smelling like fried fish. But the place is busy during lunch and dinner .. why, I'm unsure of!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wongs1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Food average at best, and that is a stretch. Only 1 refill on soda, and that was given when my glass was only half empty. Others at the table not even offered a refill. No real butter or sour cream, but the waitress did not tell us til the food arrived. Find a Red Lobster or Outback instead.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Inn Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Harbor Inn Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing