We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and pretty place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Seating Area on Main Floor. Flatscreen TV. Cable/Netflix/WiFi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seating Area on Main Floor. Flatscreen TV. Cable/Netflix/WiFi
Hallway to 2 full baths and 2 bedrooms a quiet distance away from living area. Gorgeous views from every window, even from the stairwell  to the lower level!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Seating Area on Main Floor. Flatscreen TV. Cable/Netflix/WiFi
Hallway to 2 full baths and 2 bedrooms a quiet distance away from living area.
Gorgeous views from every window, even from the stairwell  to the lower level!
Terrace
Blue Ridge Mountains view from your patio, table & seating for six, & gas grill.
Asheville Lover's Loop 6.5 miles to downtown, walk to hiking trails
Set on a half acre of woods,with private drive which you have all to yourselves.
Entrance
Kitchen, and whole house professionally cleaned. Doorwall opens to great deck and more seating!
Kitchen well stocked with newer appliances, lots of small appliances, pans, plates, glassware, etc.
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Sitting area, one of several at Asheville Lover's Loop. Relax, turn on the fireplace, sip a beverage
Downstairs sitting area with electric fireplace, books, games, foldout double bed sofa extra linens.
Third Bedroom with dresser, bedside tables, new carpeting, professionally cleaned like rest of house
Third Bedroom with sitting area, fireplace, patio, 1/2 bath, ceiling fans, airconditioner, closet
Bathroom 1 of 3 in hallway with long countertop, 2 sinks, soap, shampoo, conditioner blowdryer, etc
Bathroom 1 of 3 (Full) Professionally cleaned every stay.
Bathroom 1 of 3. Extra towels in linen closet.
Bathroom 2 of 3 (Full) ensuite off master. Stocked w/ soap, shampoo, etc., towels, toilet paper.
Bathroom 2 of 3 (Full) is professionally cleaned after every stay, so rest assured upon arrival.
Bathroom 2 of 3 attached to master. Great view even from this room!
Third (small 1/2) Bathroom, professionally cleaned between stays like all the rest of the house.
Bath 3 of 3 small half-bath in Lower Level. Making that a total of 2 and 1/2 baths in home.
Your own washer and dryer to use. Laundry soap, dryer sheets and stain remover, too. No bleach plz.
COVERED patio with firepit, end tables and Adirondack chairs. Just another of several seating areas.
Plenty of Parking after an easy drive from Downtown, Biltmore, West Asheville, Folk Art Center, golf
A lush half acre of lawn, wildflowers, trees and landscaping with a peaceful feel. Natural setting.
Grounds are professionally mowed and trimmed leaving just the right amount of landscape and woods.
Privacy plus mountain views 7 months of the year. No other units on property. Single family home.
A patio opens up off the lower level door mountain views most of the year, and lush woods the rest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julhowe
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and pretty place to stay.”
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We loved hanging out at the house and viewing the scenery the most. We had trouble navigating downtown because we had no idea where we were going but found a nice little locally owned pizza shop. My boys got to see snow for the first time about 30 miles away where they went snow tubing,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
So glad you enjoyed the house and peaceful surroundings. Hard to believe the bustling city is just a few miles away, right? Sounds like a fun stay for the family. Thanks so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyla C
2 reviews
“Cozy & perfection”
Reviewed December 1, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This house is the perfect place to stay if you're trying to get some peace and quiet in your life but don't want to be too far from things to do. It was so clean, cozy and had everything we needed during our stay. The location is also perfect, there's a trail near by which is great and the drive into to downtown Asheville is super easy. Overall a great stay and we'll definitely be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjommedof...
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
“Great house, wonderful owner, perfect for our family!”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house was perfect for us! Our family of 4 stayed there a few weeks ago for one week, and it met all of our needs. We love Asheville and have visited there often from our home in Maryland, as our daughter attended college at UNC Asheville. The house is located close to downtown and to all of the things needed for a comfortable stay, such as good grocery stores, etc. Yet, it is in the low mountains nestled in the woods, with hiking trails accessible just a short walk from the front door! Linda, the owner, was absolutely terrific to work with! The house was roomy, comfortable, and well stocked with everything needed to feel "at home" for the week (cooking supplies, etc.). My wife and I and are two daughters stayed in the two, good-sized bedrooms on the main floor, and we didn't even use the bedroom and bathroom on the lower floor, except to use the laundry machines located there. The deck off the kitchen was really nice for meals and just relaxing and reading, looking out at the woods. It was a warm week, and there was plenty of air conditioning to keep us comfortable when needed, as well as ceiling fans throughout the house! It was really the perfect house for our visit! We loved the peace and quiet of its location, yet its proximity to everything we love to do in the area including spending time downtown! We look forward to staying there again in the future!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
It was a pleasure to have your family stay. Please return to Asheville Lovers Loop anytime! Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for such a great review. I love making the place clean and comfortable and the surrounding trees, mountains and magically activities of Asheville do the rest. Please do return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cgt60
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The home is very clean and well-maintained. It was stocked with everything we needed. All we had to do was show up! There were a lot of thoughtful touches that show the owners really strive to provide a pleasant stay for their guests. Communication was outstanding! The owners responded very quickly, and they checked in with us during the stay by email to see if we had any concerns. The home is very conveniently located to downtown Asheland and the Biltmore, with easy access to the interstate. but quiet enough to enjoy the sounds of nature having your morning coffee on the back deck.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for communicating so well and being an ideal guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted V
Surprise, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were very pleased to see such a beautiful place that was well stocked with everything you need. We would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thank you for everything. I hope you will remember Asheville Lovers Loop the next time you visit Asheville.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adoannie6...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Our Stay”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Lover's Loop on a sisters' trip, and it was great. The house was well stocked with everything we needed and was quite comfortable. The location was gorgeous and the outdoor areas were great. I would say the only real problem was with the bathroom in the downstairs bedroom as it was literally impossible to sit forward on the toilet because of its placement in the closet-like area in which it was placed. There was, however, both a hall bathroom and a master bathroom upstairs which helped to mitigate the situation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2016
Thank you so much for staying and taking the time to do a review. We inherited that "half bath" and agree with you 100%, although people do use it when the other two are occupied.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing