We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved Our Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Seating Area on Main Floor. Flatscreen TV. Cable/Netflix/WiFi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seating Area on Main Floor. Flatscreen TV. Cable/Netflix/WiFi
Hallway to 2 full baths and 2 bedrooms a quiet distance away from living area. Gorgeous views from every window, even from the stairwell  to the lower level!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Seating Area on Main Floor. Flatscreen TV. Cable/Netflix/WiFi
Hallway to 2 full baths and 2 bedrooms a quiet distance away from living area.
Gorgeous views from every window, even from the stairwell  to the lower level!
Terrace
Blue Ridge Mountains view from your patio, table & seating for six, & gas grill.
Asheville Lover's Loop 6.5 miles to downtown, walk to hiking trails
Set on a half acre of woods,with private drive which you have all to yourselves.
Entrance
Kitchen, and whole house professionally cleaned. Doorwall opens to great deck and more seating!
Kitchen well stocked with newer appliances, lots of small appliances, pans, plates, glassware, etc.
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Sitting area, one of several at Asheville Lover's Loop. Relax, turn on the fireplace, sip a beverage
Downstairs sitting area with electric fireplace, books, games, foldout double bed sofa extra linens.
Third Bedroom with dresser, bedside tables, new carpeting, professionally cleaned like rest of house
Third Bedroom with sitting area, fireplace, patio, 1/2 bath, ceiling fans, airconditioner, closet
Bathroom 1 of 3 in hallway with long countertop, 2 sinks, soap, shampoo, conditioner blowdryer, etc
Bathroom 1 of 3 (Full) Professionally cleaned every stay.
Bathroom 1 of 3. Extra towels in linen closet.
Bathroom 2 of 3 (Full) ensuite off master. Stocked w/ soap, shampoo, etc., towels, toilet paper.
Bathroom 2 of 3 (Full) is professionally cleaned after every stay, so rest assured upon arrival.
Bathroom 2 of 3 attached to master. Great view even from this room!
Third (small 1/2) Bathroom, professionally cleaned between stays like all the rest of the house.
Bath 3 of 3 small half-bath in Lower Level. Making that a total of 2 and 1/2 baths in home.
Your own washer and dryer to use. Laundry soap, dryer sheets and stain remover, too. No bleach plz.
COVERED patio with firepit, end tables and Adirondack chairs. Just another of several seating areas.
Plenty of Parking after an easy drive from Downtown, Biltmore, West Asheville, Folk Art Center, golf
A lush half acre of lawn, wildflowers, trees and landscaping with a peaceful feel. Natural setting.
Grounds are professionally mowed and trimmed leaving just the right amount of landscape and woods.
Privacy plus mountain views 7 months of the year. No other units on property. Single family home.
A patio opens up off the lower level door mountain views most of the year, and lush woods the rest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adoannie6...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Our Stay”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Lover's Loop on a sisters' trip, and it was great. The house was well stocked with everything we needed and was quite comfortable. The location was gorgeous and the outdoor areas were great. I would say the only real problem was with the bathroom in the downstairs bedroom as it was literally impossible to sit forward on the toilet because of its placement in the closet-like area in which it was placed. There was, however, both a hall bathroom and a master bathroom upstairs which helped to mitigate the situation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2016
Thank you so much for staying and taking the time to do a review. We inherited that "half bath" and agree with you 100%, although people do use it when the other two are occupied.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blkwidos
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an adventure”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house was very clean, roomy, quiet and lots of fun! Even have a video of the bears : ) this place was amazing and great for families and couples. So close to everything. Had a chance to visit several breath taking waterfalls and museums...don't forget the Biltmore Estates. This place was AWESOME!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The morning Bears
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2016
Hey, so nice to hear from you! I really appreciate the review, too. Thanks so much for staying and come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cerese201...
Columbia City, Indiana
1 review
“Family Vacation with 1st grandbaby”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful time at your home. It was the perfect place for our family vacation with our first grandbaby. We've stayed at many rental homes but never stayed at a home that was so well ssocked. Thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
I know how excited you were to enjoy precious time with your grandbaby. It just warms my heart that you felt at home at Asheville Lovers Loop. Welcome back anytime, Cerese.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMCMSC
Charlottesville, VA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Everything as described with extra effort added”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house was very comfortable with a well-equipped kitchen and lots of extras not expected in a rental house (lotions, shampoo, dish detergent, etc.). Everything was clean and in good working order. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and comfort of the furniture
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
I really appreciate the review and am just so pleased that it was the get away that you were hoping for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanport
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
Thanks so much for the lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed every minute. Although we stocked the house with the type of pans we are used to, I always appreciate input on ways to improve. I'll pick up a nonstick one to store for guests, and it will be there the next time you visit. :) Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larry S
1 review
“Great Vacation!”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent a week at Asheville's Lover's Loop and it was great. This is our second year to stay at this location. It is clean, well equipped, and reasonably priced. Just off the Blueridge Parkway and near the interstate we could be anywhere around Asheville in minutes. We chose the location again and that is our best endorsement. Three bedrooms and this year the owner added two additional ac units that really kept us comfortable.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Thanks so much for returning with your family and for taking the time to leave a review. You know you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great home away from home close to mountain trips and downtown Asheville”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very comfortable house with all the necessities and extras. Lovely to have things like salt, pepper, spices, cling film, aluminum foil, baggies, trash bags, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, paper towel, loo rolls... Kitchen appliances - super. Living room very comfy and Netflix a bonus. Very easy to get to - just half a mile or so off the main road. Nice Ingles supermarket less than a mile up the road. Suggested places to eat - Sunny Point Cafe, La Cantina (Biltmore Village), Chai Pani, Green Sage Cafe, Mayfel's (Cajun)... so many wonderful places. Took trips to Pisgah (Looking Glass Falls and Sliding Rock) and Chimney Rock. Downtown Asheville - Pritchard Park in the evening has hula hoopers, drum circle, world music... on different nights. Lovers Loop - a fantastic home away from home! We will definitely reserve this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
I am impressed by how many things you fit into the review. Awesome. And you couldn't have been a nicer guest to work with, so it goes without saying that I would be happy to have you back anytime. Thanks so much for everything.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing