We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Wonderful Cocktails”
Review of Limones

Limones
Ranked #13 of 793 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Biltmore Ave
Covington, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Wonderful Cocktails”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Really enjoyed dinner here with a group of girls. The dishes were well prepared and varied, and we liked the small plates and the entrees. The cocktails and wine were also a big hit. A fun place that didn't sacrifice food quality. Would def recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    953
    290
    72
    25
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Family brunch/breakfast”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

A small restaurant with GREAT food. They advertise as Mexican/Californian cuisine. If this is what Mexican/Californian cuisine is about - I want more! Four of us arrived at about 10:30 for brunch on a Sunday. We were promptly seated and the place was already 2/3rds full! The ceviche was in a guacamole base but absolutely delicious, the refried beans are flavored with curry for an interesting and delicious twist. The hot chocolate could be sold by the quart. Service was truly outstanding. We were there for nearly 2 hours and never felt rushed or that they needed to turn the table over. Our server was attentive and made suggestions when asked. Will definitely return!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mountaineer4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Still good, but less than before”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is the third time I've eaten at Limones in the past year. It's very popular and even though we arrived at 5:15 the place was half full so make reservations if you can. The ceviche was incredible - we had the sampler and it was really great. The chips are so-so, not too fresh like they have been in the past. I had the vegetarian enchiladas and they were tasty but not as amazing as other dishes I've had there in the past. Husband had steak and thought it was perfect.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn-in-Chapel-Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raeford, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The food here was so amazing. Everything we tasted was so fresh and original. Lobster nachos were incredible. We will definitely be eating here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaddysMommy1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
536 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Spectacular Presentation”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Limones offers a very creative and different Mexican Menu. The presentation was spectacular and the meal was great. The grilled scallop appetizer was delicious as were the braised short rib and spinach quesadillas and the chicken tacos. They were out of the butternut quesadilla, so we will just have to go back! Excellent service and reservation was right on time. They also have a large selection of very good margaritas. Overall, a pleasant and enjoyable experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limones also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Limones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing