We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must each time we come to Asheville”
Review of Limones

Limones
Ranked #13 of 787 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Biltmore Ave
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must each time we come to Asheville”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

It's been about 2 years since we have been here and we were not disappointed when we returned. The menu seems to have gone beyond Mexican/Southwestern fare, but all the offerings are still very appealing. I used to order the mushroom enchiladas, which were excellent, but they weren't on the menu. I had the Chipotle BBQ Salmon and a Blood Orange Margarita - heaven in a glass! I also love the dark chocolate chile dusted truffles they give you at the end of the meal. Great service from our waiter, Matthew.

We love this place and will continue to return each time we are in Asheville.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txtravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    935
    288
    70
    25
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

it is an awesome place to dine as they change the menu each month. the entrees were enough to fill you up, but don't miss out on the main dishes.
the mussels with choriso entree was the most scrumpcious dish i've had in years....a must try if available.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dave_horn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun Dinner”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very good dinner on our first night in town, we did not make reservations so we had a 45 minute wait on a Thursday night. Host took phone # and we walked to up for a drink on 2nd floor outside bar, they texted us when ready, super nice because they really do not have bar. We loved the Chile Relleno, should have gotten several! I had Bouillabaisse and date had beef fajitas, both excellent!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere and Creative Mexican/Californian Food!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Really enjoyed service and the food... plantains and guac were a wonderful combo and the chilli rellenos were fantastic! Make reservations! Great for couples... there were lots of them there! I would definitely go back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank chkirkpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, KY
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“GREAT restaurant in Ashville!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We loved this restaurant--great menu, so hard to decide. We started with the lobster nacho appetizer several folks working there recommended; don't miss them! The duck dish I ordered was delicious as was my husband's bouillabaise. We wanted to sample several other items..wish Limone's had a tasting menu!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CLD120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limones also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Limones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing