We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

We took our daughter to watch the snow and stayed at the Residences. Wonderful service, above and beyond, excellent room. The best of everything in our room. Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigers357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    290
    86
    37
    24
See reviews for
377
531
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

I have stayed at the big 2 in Asheville (Inn at Biltmore Estate and Grove Park Inn) and the Residence at Biltmore was by far a better value and the service was great. I stayed in a1 bedroom suite and was roomy and well appointed. If you are Going to Asheville and want a romance place to stay, this is it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bulld0gS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, LA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

If you are visiting the Asheville area, please experience the Residences at Biltmore. We absolutely enjoyed our stay there and the staff was helpful in every way. You will come away feeling like they exceeded your needs in all areas. The condo was beautiful and we will go back! Great location, great staff, great property.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Materialman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

In a few words, they make you feel like you are at home. Cozy, modenr, super clean rooms with fireplace and washer - dryer in place, DVD player, flat scree TV's, easy access and located close to almost all points of interest in Asheville. The Staff will go the extra mile to satisfy your needs. Amazing, simple amazing!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank resero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington KY
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon in Asheville several years ago and have been coming back at least 2-4 times a year ever since. It truly is our second home! And while the city offers many splendid BnB's, hotels, and inns..........we have found The Residences to meet all of our needs and then some. The rooms are immaculate, the grounds beautiful, and the staff is impeccable!!! It felt like a home.......not a hotel room. And we have never experienced such professional, friendly, and helpful staff in a long time. The close proximity to The Biltmore Village and The Biltimore Estate is so convenient, but you still feel so relaxed and comfortable tucked back on the quiet neighborhood hillside just a couple of blocks away from everything. And the pool, hot tub, and fire pit are a lovely touch to add something special to your day! Thanks again for everything! We are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamsterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2009

We recently visited Asheville to take Biltmore Estate tours and re-visit the surrounding areas. The suite accommodations at the Residences at Biltmore provided a luxurious home away from home with a beautiful full-service kitchen and dining area, living room, large bedroom and an elegant bathroom as large as some hotel rooms. The location was convenient to the Biltmore Estate, the Biltmore Village shopping are and downtown. The many services provided by the concierge and housekeeping staffs were above and beyond anyone's expectations and the room rate was competitive with facilities offering much less. You can be sure we will not stay anywhere else when we return to Asheville. Our compliments.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikoRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2009

We very much enjoyed our visit at Residences at Biltmore and will definitely stay there again when we return to the Asheville area. Our 2-bedroom accommodations were absolutely gorgeous and my family was "at home" during our entire stay. Extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated and so convenient to downtown Asheville. Our highlights included the 3 large flat screen tvs, the kitchen, spacious dining area and, of course, the gas fireplace. Thanks to the staff at Residences at Biltmore for a wonderful time.

Roger Clyne and Family

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parrish94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Property: The Residences at Biltmore
Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing