We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property - Wonderful Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2009

We very much enjoyed our visit at Residences at Biltmore and will definitely stay there again when we return to the Asheville area. Our 2-bedroom accommodations were absolutely gorgeous and my family was "at home" during our entire stay. Extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated and so convenient to downtown Asheville. Our highlights included the 3 large flat screen tvs, the kitchen, spacious dining area and, of course, the gas fireplace. Thanks to the staff at Residences at Biltmore for a wonderful time.

Roger Clyne and Family

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parrish94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2009

We just got back from 1 night with The Residences at Biltmore, located perfectly between downtown and Biltmore village. Hotels.com gave us a rate of $127.00 a night instead of the $169.00 rate on the hotel website. We originally booked a longer stay for our 30th anniversary but were forced to leave early due to an emergency at home. They were very kind to assist us with an early checkout with no penalties. I was soooo disappointed to leave.
Ours was a one bedroom suite, with stainless steel appliances which appeared to be brand new in the kitchen, separate dining area, a large bath with jacuzzi tub and huge glass shower, magnifying optically correct make-up mirror, flat screen tv over the living room fireplace. We had a king bed in the separate bedroom with another flat screen tv. Sheets on the very comfortable bed were silky and wonderful, don't know about the pullout couch in the living room, we didn't need it but it was very comfy to sit on. Hardwood floors, beautiful decorating, washer/dryer, lving room doors opening onto a balcony, all the comforts of home. We had flowers, truffles, balloons and wine awaiting us when we arrived because I told them it was our anniversary.
I am a hotel snob. I want clean and new or at least clean enough to fool me into thinking it's new. This condo style hotel more than met my wants and needs. I absolutely loved it. We never heard any of the other guests, our room was very quiet.
It was raining very badly when we left this morning and our day's activities would probably have been postponed and we would have stayed in and had food delivered. I would have been perfectly happy with that because we were so comfortable there. The concierge was very helpful with directions and dining recommendations last night and our continual use of the computer she kept having to log us onto in the business center to check on the updates at home.
ONE TIP FOR ANY JACUZZI TUB....... Always fill the jacuzzi tub with hot water, (a little lysol if you remember it) run the jets for a while and clean the sediment out of them, EMPTY the tub and THEN run your water and ENJOY!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doxylover79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

We have been frequent guest for over a year now and its still the best. Ann and Meaghan at the frontdesk have always been delightful to work with. We have stayed in the one bedroom and studio and enjoy both floor plans equally. The only negative is that sometimes the sheets dont fit the bed properly. The apartments are clean and spacious. They also allow dogs. We refer the Residences at Biltmore to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScalyMtWNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

We stayed at the Residence at Biltmore for a fun filled girls week-end. I was very impressed with how clean, spacious and well decorated the condos were. The kitchen and bathrooms were awesome and the beds were VERY comfortable. The staff was more than helpful and pointed us in all the right directions for food, hiking, shopping and entertainment . The hotel was convenient to everything in Asheville and had all the comforts of home!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jparsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

What a great and accomodating place to stary. I traveled with friends for a girls weekend and the service was great. They showed us to our rooms, helped us with our bags, the girls at the front desk were very helpful with recommendations and tips. They called a great restaurant for us to get a reservation for 10 and the food was awesome. We had plenty of room for everyone, two bathrooms made getting ready so much nicer. It is in a great location for seeing the Biltmore, downtown, Biltmore Village, hiking, etc. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolegirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

I had never been to Asheville and was excited to go. One of our group booked the Residences at Biltmore, and it couldn't have been more perfect. Situated almost directly between the village and downtown on Biltmore Ave., it made sightseeing very convenient. The staff was very helpful in our search for fun places to eat. The rooms were clean and nicely laid out, with plenty of space for 10 women to hang out after a long day. The in-room firplaces, full kitchen, and 2 baths have inspired us to come back for another visit and spend more time in our rooms. The grounds were also nicely landscaped and the staff was decorating for Christmas,which looked like it was going to be beautiful. We are defintely coming back!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sansully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

The Residences at Biltmore was the perfect accomodation for a weekend away with friends. The rooms are beautifully decorated, spacious and clean! The two bedroom easily accomodated five of us. Two in each bedroom and one on the couch. The beds were comfortable and the shower was luxurious! We decided the kitchen and living area was so nice that we may even plan a dinner in the hotel next year. The location is close enough to the Biltmore Village shopping area that we could have walked. Just a short drive in the opposite direction is downtown Asheville. Excellent place to stay if you're looking for something more luxurious and spacious than your typical hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.1 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
2.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $140 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing