We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relatively 'undiscovered' (but not for long) gem of a property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2009

We have stayed at the so-called "top drawer" properties in Asheville over the years. Unfortunately, to our way of thinking, these have fallen a few "drawers" with each pass ing year so --- we were delighted to come across the Residences at Biltmore. Our "suite" (actually a condo) was comfortably but beautifully furnished in the Arts & Craft or Mission style (a personal favorite) in keeping with Asheville history and was immaculately maintained. The layout and appointments (including a washer/dryer and wall-mounted large screen LCD TVs with DVD player) were terrific. The free high speed wireless Internet access worked flawlessly. A pool and fitness center should be in place later this year. We also can't say enough about the Residences' concierge team. True "service with a smile." A rare find these days. It's location was also ideal: very close to some outstanding restaurants (Rezaz and Fig Bistro to name two...), just down the road from both the entrance to the Biltmore Estate and the delightful Biltmore Village and no more than 15-20 mins. to Asheville's splendid downtown. A relatively "undiscovered" gem --- but obviously, not for long.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SASSoutheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen700Biltmore, Sales Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad that you discovered us and enjoyed our suite amenities and friendly service. It’s also great you appreciated our ideal location, only ¼ mile from Biltmore Village and 1 mile from downtown. The pool is now open so next time you stay you can enjoy that too. We expect the fitness center to be available in the fall. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,132 - 1,138 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2009

This place was absolutely perfect for our 13th wedding anniversary getaway to Asheville, NC. Gorgeous room that’s like staying in a luxury apartment – it had it all: full kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, including a refrigerator with filtered water and ice cubes out of the door (nice to have!), large romantic gas fireplace, two big screen televisions, huge bathroom with a two person shower and Jacuzzi tub, comfortable king bed with luxury linens, bathrobes, a newspaper each morning and the decor that was lovely and homey. The place was located in a beautiful setting – the pictures don’t do the place justice – it’s more beautiful in person. The service by the staff was top notch. The two girls we talked to in the registration office were very helpful with directions, getting us reservations and recommendations. The manager was even interested in how our stay was. You can’t go wrong with The Residences at Biltmore and I can’t recommend this hotel enough. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writtenbyheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen700Biltmore, Sales Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy you enjoyed your anniversary celebration with us. It’s great that you appreciated our many suite amenities and ideal location. Also, we are happy our staff was so helpful with “top notch” recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

Instead of being stuck in a hotel ROOM, we stayed in a suite that was much easier to unwind after touring the town all day. We had our own kitchen to prepare meals if we wanted - and if not, we were 5 minutes of less to all the fabulous locally-owned restaurants in downtown and Biltmore Village. We were a stones-throw from the Biltmore Estate entrance. The concierge service was hands-down great. It was clean, beautifully decorated, and a deal based on rates. The pool will be ready soon - with a hot-tub - so for those of you who have summer travel plans, this will be ideal. Please take our word for it....stay there once and you'll return each time you visit Asheville!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveasheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen700Biltmore, Sales Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased you enjoyed the spaciousness of our suites as well as our proximity to the Biltmore Estate and downtown. It’s wonderful you enjoyed our great Concierge service and décor too. We hope to open the pool by the end of May and it will make a great spot for relaxing this summer after touring around the area. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2009

After researching Trip Advisor for a place to stay in Asheville, we chose The Residences at Biltmore. These are new condos available for rent. What a pleasant surprise! I called the day of arrival after deciding to upgrade from a queen to a king suite and was told "we have good news for you - we have already upgraded you to a King suite"! Upon arrival, the concierge was fantastic. Every bit as friendly as others have written about! They even met us at the condo to personally show us around the unit and explain things we may not have known. I mentioned it was our anniversary weekend, upon return to the unit that evening we found a congratulatons note with 2 balloons tied to it. I also commented how nice to see a couple packets of "real" coffee b/c I was a big coffee drinker. Upon return that evening, there were even more packets of coffee, creamers, etc waiting for us. It was almost magic! The condo itself was extremely nice! It had a living room w/ fireplace and large flat panel TV and DVD player. The patio is really nice w/ small table and 2 chairs. The kitchen was top of the line with new upgraded appliances (refrigerator w/ icemaker/water dispenser). There is a dining room and then a bathroom the size of a small bathroom with a jetted tub and oversized fully glassed ceramic tile shower. The countertops were beautiful. The king bedroom was perfect. The sheets and bedding felt like you were sinking into heaven. There is even a door from the bedroom you can open and look out. Concierge pointed out to us there were robes in the closet (which we actually wore and wish I'd bought one!) and an umbrella in case of rain. Where do you find that! Another TV is in the bedroom. We were in a 3rd floor unit. My only complaint is I could hear people walking around in the unit above us. Not too annoying but they did rise and stay up later than we did. I would suggest requesting a top floor unit which I will next time. The parking and access to unit is great. You can walk up steps or take the elevator. The location is PERFECT for visiting Biltmore. Maybe 3 miles max to get there. Our first trip and highly recommend seeing Bilmore. It is one of those places you could go to time and time again and see something different every time. I recommend the rooftop tour. It is an additional $15/per ticket but the best part of our tour. We got to see things others didn't and have a guide point out lots of interesting things the normal eye might miss. The grounds were out of this world - words cannot explain how awesome the entire Biltmore experience is. We rented segways there and it was a blast. Need to make reservations for those in advance. Don't keep looking for a place to stay - The Residences at Biltmore will not disappoint. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen700Biltmore, Sales Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you found us here on TripAdvisor. How nice that you received a special upgrade on your anniversary weekend! It’s something we like to do occasionally when we are able to. We’re so happy that our “fantastic” Concierge staff delighted you with a couple of nice surprises, such as balloons for your anniversary and extra coffee. It’s also great that you appreciated all of our suite amenities with the comforts of home and extra touches, like robes and an umbrella, plus our “perfect” location for visiting Biltmore. We can not wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

Everything was wonderful from being greeted at reception through departure. The concierge staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. The suite was extremely clean and well appointed with high quality linens and electronic requirements. We could have stayed forever. Full kitchen and washer / dryer was a huge plus. Love the place, love the staff!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBillionaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen700Biltmore, Sales Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased that your stay was so wonderful and that you loved everything about it. It’s great that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and our suites to be well appointed and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

We love to come to Asheville at least once every year or so. We've stayed in all types of lodging here in the past. Asheville was really lacking in the "hotel" department -- with the exception of the Grove Park Inn (which can be so pricey). The other hotels around Biltmore Village were not so nice. It's nice to see new choices in lodging! There are plenty of beautiful Bed & Breakfasts in the area, but we prefer a hotel/suite atmosphere.

The location is perfect for Asheville -- just a couple of blocks from the Biltmore entrance and a couple of miles from downtown.

We stayed at The Residences April 8 - 11, 2009. This was a short family vacation that included my husband, our teenage son, my mother, and myself. We had a two bedroom/two bath unit. The entire unit is beautifully furnished in mission style.

It's hard not to repeat what the last reviewer wrote . . . It was VERY spacious with a queen sleeper sofa in the living room, a gas fireplace, huge flat screen TV over the fireplace, a wall of windows with a door that opened onto a balcony with table and two chairs. The unit included a full size kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, as well as all items you would need in a kitchen. There was a dining table with four chairs.

The first bedroom had a queen size bed with a flat screen TV, full size window, and a door that opened up to the outside. The hall bath included raised granite countertops with a walk-in shower.

The master bedroom had a king size bed with a flat screen TV, full size window, and a door that also opened up to the outside. The master bath was HUGE -- included large walk-in tiled shower, jetted bathtub, and raised granite countertops with double sinks.

There was also a stacking Bosch washer/dryer in the unit. AND even though this is a like a condo unit, there is maid service every day! We were also provided with a newspaper each morning.

The staff were top-notch -- extremely professional. As the previous reviewer said, after we checked in at the Registration Unit, they met us at our unit (#308) and gave us a complete tour.

As far as price goes, for the amount of space and amenities, the rate is great. We also received a 15% discount just by going to the exploreasheville.com site and selecting coupons! Our discounted rate was $220.00. We would have paid more than that for two hotel rooms with MUCH less space.

We have only one negative thing to say . . . our unit faced Biltmore Avenue. We slept with the doors open and the noise from the traffic was loud and annoying. If you stay, ask not to face in this direction.

We highly recommend The Residences and will definitely be staying here in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Time2GoNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen700Biltmore, Sales Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that your family vacation was so enjoyable. It’s great that our ideal location and spacious suites helped make it so. The Two Bedroom Suites are certainly well-suited for families, such as yours, traveling together. The home-like amenities definitely help make everyone more comfortable. We are also pleased you enjoyed the top-of-the-line design details and luxurious baths. And of course, we are happy that our wonderful staff took good care of you too. It’s wonderful that you enjoyed all aspects of our all-suite hotel and everything combined for a great value in comparison to a traditional hotel. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

We stayed here for our 22nd Wedding Anniversary on March 29 so that we could go to the Biltmore House. We thought about staying at Inn On Biltmore but glad we choose this place because for the money I dont think the INN could have had any better rooms or better service. The unit is like a condo. The room was very clean. The room we had was a one bedroom suite nice soft bed and lovely bathroom which had a large glass shower and granite top on the vanity .The kitchen was a full kitchen with all that you would need. In the bedroom there was a plasma tv on the wall . In the living area there was also a plasma tv on the wall.Only thing bout the tv was that they had only basic cable .The manager met us at our room door and took us around the room to tell us bout the amenities. The unit had a compact washer/dryer unit but it takes a long while to wash and dry your clothes in these units.They are in the process of putting a pool so that would be something nice to enjoy when completed. We had a newspaper on the door knob the 2 weekdays that we were there. Everyone there was very friendly and help full.The Residence at Biltmore is very close to the entrance gate to the Biltmore House. There are plenty of places to eat close to the hotel. Make sure to ask for a 4th floor unit so that you dont have to hear people above you . I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highdollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen700Biltmore, Sales Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased that your anniversary celebration was a special one, and that we were a part of it. We are also glad that you enjoyed our location and suite amenities, as well as our friendly and welcoming service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $159 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing