We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, Clean, Spacious -- Perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Clean, Spacious -- Perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2009

We love to come to Asheville at least once every year or so. We've stayed in all types of lodging here in the past. Asheville was really lacking in the "hotel" department -- with the exception of the Grove Park Inn (which can be so pricey). The other hotels around Biltmore Village were not so nice. It's nice to see new choices in lodging! There are plenty of beautiful Bed & Breakfasts in the area, but we prefer a hotel/suite atmosphere.

The location is perfect for Asheville -- just a couple of blocks from the Biltmore entrance and a couple of miles from downtown.

We stayed at The Residences April 8 - 11, 2009. This was a short family vacation that included my husband, our teenage son, my mother, and myself. We had a two bedroom/two bath unit. The entire unit is beautifully furnished in mission style.

It's hard not to repeat what the last reviewer wrote . . . It was VERY spacious with a queen sleeper sofa in the living room, a gas fireplace, huge flat screen TV over the fireplace, a wall of windows with a door that opened onto a balcony with table and two chairs. The unit included a full size kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, as well as all items you would need in a kitchen. There was a dining table with four chairs.

The first bedroom had a queen size bed with a flat screen TV, full size window, and a door that opened up to the outside. The hall bath included raised granite countertops with a walk-in shower.

The master bedroom had a king size bed with a flat screen TV, full size window, and a door that also opened up to the outside. The master bath was HUGE -- included large walk-in tiled shower, jetted bathtub, and raised granite countertops with double sinks.

There was also a stacking Bosch washer/dryer in the unit. AND even though this is a like a condo unit, there is maid service every day! We were also provided with a newspaper each morning.

The staff were top-notch -- extremely professional. As the previous reviewer said, after we checked in at the Registration Unit, they met us at our unit (#308) and gave us a complete tour.

As far as price goes, for the amount of space and amenities, the rate is great. We also received a 15% discount just by going to the exploreasheville.com site and selecting coupons! Our discounted rate was $220.00. We would have paid more than that for two hotel rooms with MUCH less space.

We have only one negative thing to say . . . our unit faced Biltmore Avenue. We slept with the doors open and the noise from the traffic was loud and annoying. If you stay, ask not to face in this direction.

We highly recommend The Residences and will definitely be staying here in the future!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Time2GoNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen700Biltmore, Sales Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, April 23, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that your family vacation was so enjoyable. It’s great that our ideal location and spacious suites helped make it so. The Two Bedroom Suites are certainly well-suited for families, such as yours, traveling together. The home-like amenities definitely help make everyone more comfortable. We are also pleased you enjoyed the top-of-the-line design details and luxurious baths. And of course, we are happy that our wonderful staff took good care of you too. It’s wonderful that you enjoyed all aspects of our all-suite hotel and everything combined for a great value in comparison to a traditional hotel. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    291
    87
    37
    24
See reviews for
377
532
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2009

We stayed here for our 22nd Wedding Anniversary on March 29 so that we could go to the Biltmore House. We thought about staying at Inn On Biltmore but glad we choose this place because for the money I dont think the INN could have had any better rooms or better service. The unit is like a condo. The room was very clean. The room we had was a one bedroom suite nice soft bed and lovely bathroom which had a large glass shower and granite top on the vanity .The kitchen was a full kitchen with all that you would need. In the bedroom there was a plasma tv on the wall . In the living area there was also a plasma tv on the wall.Only thing bout the tv was that they had only basic cable .The manager met us at our room door and took us around the room to tell us bout the amenities. The unit had a compact washer/dryer unit but it takes a long while to wash and dry your clothes in these units.They are in the process of putting a pool so that would be something nice to enjoy when completed. We had a newspaper on the door knob the 2 weekdays that we were there. Everyone there was very friendly and help full.The Residence at Biltmore is very close to the entrance gate to the Biltmore House. There are plenty of places to eat close to the hotel. Make sure to ask for a 4th floor unit so that you dont have to hear people above you . I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highdollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen700Biltmore, Sales Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, April 16, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased that your anniversary celebration was a special one, and that we were a part of it. We are also glad that you enjoyed our location and suite amenities, as well as our friendly and welcoming service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Asheville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, AR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2009

WHAT AN AMAZING HOTEL! We got an incredible price for a wonderful 1 bedroom suite! Just a top notch hotel and worth every penny plus much more! We felt right at home. Super friendly staff, full kitchen, granite countertops, washer&dryer, 2 flat screen tvs, huge bathroom, cloth robes, and even A FIREPLACE! I wish every town had a hotel this good! Just an incredible visit in every way! Don't think about going anywhere else in this town!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily2009_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen700Biltmore, Sales Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, April 16, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you found us to be an amazing hotel, exactly what we strive for. We are also happy that you enjoyed all of our suite amenities and friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back if you are ever in Asheville again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2009

This place was great. Essentially condo's that rent by the night at prices competitive with hotels. Roomy, clean ,well appointed. the staff were great and they are pet friendly as well. Very close to downtown and all the attractions. Highly reccomend.

  • Liked — Size and space, kitchen included
  • Disliked — Lights in parking lot too bright
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UncfanAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen700Biltmore, Sales Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, February 11, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that your overall experience was great. It’s wonderful that you appreciated our spacious and clean suites as well as our staff and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2009

This was a very lovely property in a great location. The updates are fabulous... wonderful decor and cozy feel. Kitchen is roomy and well equipped. My husband and I took our two young boys here. We got a one bedroom, and there was plenty of room for all of us. Our boys slept on the pull-out in the living room. Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was AMAZING!! As was the shower. Very roomy bathroom. Free wireless internet was nice. The fireplace lets off plenty of heat. Beds were pretty comfortable. Location was fabulous, and there was a Starbucks a 1/2 mile away. The hotel was able to get us a 2-day pass to the Biltmore Estate for the price of a 1-Day, which was soooo great, because we spent two full days there. Be sure to go... there is SO much to do for all ages. We could have spent another day there if we had the time.

The downside... not very clean. The office staff were very pleasant, but the cleaning staff didn't get the job done. Floors were never cleaned, there was grease left all over our stove, the microwave wasn't clean, etc. We called the front desk the morning after our first night, and were assured it would be cleaned better. The second evening when we came home, the floors, etc. were just as dirty as they were in the a.m. And so it continued for the four nights we were there. On the 3rd day we spoke with the office again, and the manager wound up giving us $100 off our stay, which was a very nice surprise.

Despite the dirt, we would stay again. It wasn't so bad that we couldn't bear it, and all the positives made it worthwhile for the price. Typically, the first thing I look for is cleanliness in a hotel, but this place was bearable given the comfort and beauty of it.

If you make it to Asheville, you must go to The Sunny Point Cafe for breakfast/lunch. We STILL talk about that place. Everything there is amazing and fresh. One of the best restaurants we have ever been to, and we eat out ALOT!!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — dirt
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank theniller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen700Biltmore, Sales Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, February 11, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed the space and comfort of our suites. Also, we are pleased you found our location to be convenient.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the housekeeping issues you experienced. That is certainly not representative of our standards. We have addressed the situation with additional training of our housekeeping staff and remedial action has taken place. We are glad that our manager was able to resolve the situation to your satisfaction.

We are happy that you were satisfied with your overall experience taking into account the comfort, value and location of our hotel. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back the next time you are in Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unicoi, TN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2009

We live across the mountain in Tennessee, and often go to Asheville for dinner or to shop downtown. Usually we drive back, but having planned a late dinner with friends, thought we'd spend the night. I looked at the Grove Park Inn, but it was crazy expensive. Based on the TripAdvisor rankings, I booked a room at the Residences. What a find! Clean, modern rooms, amazing kitchen with top notch appliances, even a washer and dryer. And the price was south of $150. We've found our weekend getaway place in Asheville, and will recommend it to friends who visit.

  • Liked — it was like a little apartment. very modern, clean and well appointed.
  • Disliked — not a great mountain view...but it wasn't billed as such.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen700Biltmore, Sales Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, February 11, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. How wonderful you found our hotel and that we exceeded your expectations! We are glad that you enjoyed our suite amenities, cleanliness and value. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you come over the mountain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTP, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2009

I've been coming to Asheville semi-regularly for over a decade. I've probably stayed in more than 20 hotels. The Residences is far and away the best offering I've come across.

It has the best location (1 mile from Biltmore House, d/t, Biltmore Village), it has the best product offering, and it has the best/most knowledgable staff.

I would highly recommend anyone staying in Asheville stay here.

  • Liked — Location, Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing :-)
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank wallzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen700Biltmore, Sales Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, February 11, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you feel our hotel is the best in Asheville! We are happy that you enjoy our location, suite amenities and knowledgeable staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brookstone Lodge
#33 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Property: The Residences at Biltmore
Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing