We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Residences at Biltmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for an overnight trip to Asheville. We loved how clean everything was and how accommodating everyone was. The bathroom was huge and even included towel swans! I truly loved the working fireplace and how it felt so like home instantly. I will definitely be staying here again when I return to Asheville.

Room Tip: We did hear a bit of noise from people walking above us but it didn't bother us. If that's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
HillaryJ,
Thanks for your great review and congratulations on your engagement! Perhaps Asheville for the Honeymoon? Hope to see you again soon.
Bill C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    283
    84
    36
    24
See reviews for
371
526
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Green, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We were a family of 5, all adults staying for a 5 day stay in Asheville. I would return to this establisment in a heart beat. The service was wonderful, the room itself was clean and well stocked. I felt like I was in someone's home. It had everything we needed. I am rating this as 4 and not 5 stars though because the aucostics at times were a little bit of a problem. We did not wear our shoes in the house or run and jump around the place and got a call from the front desk that the people below us were complaining that we were being too loud and could we keep it down. This was disconcerting to us as we have never been asked to keep it down anywhere we have stayed before. This was our only negative comment. We loved the location, it was perfect for location to both the Biltmore and downtown. The fitness room was clean and accessible. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5kidskris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
5 KidsKris,

Thank you for your kind review. We strive hard for that home away from home feeling and our proud our units can accommodate longer stays comfortably. I understand the noise issue and appreciate your understanding. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Asheville.
Bill C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Spectacular Service from the moment we arrived! Warmest welcome by Ashley of Biltmore Management as she provided excellent recommendations for dinner and local attractions. We were swept away by the luxurious condo amenities. From the rock fireplace, granite countertops, Jacuzzi Bath, and large walk in shower to the huge flat screen tv's and king size bed that you just melt into, we were in heaven. It was a spectacular night away from home to relax and unwind. I Highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the asheville area. 5 minutes to downtown and close to the Biltmore Estate it was perfection at it's finest!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Tonya H.,
Thanks for the great review. We work hard to meet or exceed every expectation but I am not sure we've ever gotten "We were in Heaven"! That's a pretty lofty goal, but we'll keep trying. Thanks. Come see us again soon.
Bill C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALENA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

What a pleasure to open the door to your (condo) after being on the road all day and seeing nice amenities such as a stacked stone fireplace, granite counter tops, luxury bath, generously sized flatscreen TV and even a nice private balcony to sit out, take in the scenery of the mountain trees changing to their fall colors and enjoy a nice glass of your favorite wine fresh from the Biltmore vineyards! The Residences are very conveniently located close to the Biltmore
Mansion and the restaurants nearby. We can't wait to come back and try the Residences during the other 3 seasons of the year, and for sure we won't be disappointed when we do. This operation is run like a well oiled machine!

Room Tip: Check for the specials found online! Elevated rooms are served by elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vetteguy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Vetteguy67,
What a great review of our property! We love to exceed our gust's expectation and strive to do just that every day. That being said we are thrilled to hear we succeeded with you. We look forward to being your stay of choice all four seasons of the year.
Bill C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This property is located within walking distance to Biltmore Village shopping area and a short drive to the Biltmore Estate. These condos are located in an affluential residential area. $112.00/night is a great price for a room that has a full-size refrigerator, fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, and "fireplace." I recommend staying here, but there are a few negative aspects we encountered. (A) There are two different reservations & check-in offices. One office is located at the lower building and one is located at the upper building. Apparently, some of the condos are actual residences and apparently some are rented as vacation accommodations. When we attempted to check-in at the first reservation area, the employee explained to us that perhaps our reservation must be at the other check-in area and there is no way for her to get it. Her explanation was something along the lines of "the properties are sister companies that are independent." Confusing and doesn't make sense to us, but whatever...We went to the other reservation office & were helped immediately. Even though we got through this obstacle, this is not the type of situation people have patience to deal with after a flight or drive. (B) Our room was good but I didn't expect a fake fireplace that had an electronic light. LOL. There were signs outside advertising units available for $200,000....seems a bit pricey for a studio condo of approximately 550 square feet, but fortunately we were only using it as a hotel for $112.00/night. Despite the two negative points listed, I would stay here again if given the opportunity. Please note, "The Residences at Biltmore" have nothing to do with the Biltmore Estate. It is name sake. Before the check-in confusion I typed about earlier, we actually drove to the gatehouse of the Biltmore Estate initially thinking our reservation was there. The guard explained to us that misunderstanding and told us it happens all the time.

Room Tip: When you make a reservation be sure to ask which building you need to check-in at. There are two re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeniferTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
JeniferTravels,
Thanks for your review. You have pinpointed an issue that looms high in this area, that of the naming. The Biltmore Estate is such a large attraction in the area and is predominant in the naming of many of the businesses in the area. Even our McDonalds has Biltmore in their name! As for the 2 registration desks on our property, your advice is great. We will continue to clarify which one to use during our reservation process as we certainly don't want our guests to check in with the wrong company. Thanks again for your comments.
Bill C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed in a unit for 3 nights for our 40th anniversary, and it was wonderful! Beautifully clean, with living room, full kitchen/breakfast/dining area, separate bedroom, large separate bathroom with huge shower and Jacuzzi-type tub. Lots of window space. Large TVs & DVD-players in living area and bedroom. Comfortable sofa (sleeper-type) and easy chair/ottoman in LR, large 9-drawer dresser and large closet in BR, a personal safe in the bathroom. Couldn't have asked for better accommodations - I am a hero. This place deserves high recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pspettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
pspettel,
Thank you for your kind review, and Happy Anniversary! It is an honor for any hotelier to be part of such a special occasion, and we appreciate the trust you placed in us. Our units are a great place to have a romantic getaway, so much better than a small sterile hotel room. I am glad you came & hope you will stay with us again on your future celebrations.

Bill C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

My stay exceeded my expectations. This was a very convenient location to local attractions such as the Biltmore, as well as downtown Asheville area. The attention to detail was impressive, right down to having live plants in our suite. This felt more like an apartment home versus a hotel room. I will definitely be staying at the Residences at Biltmore again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Maggie P.,
Thanks for the great review and for noticing the teams effort. I will pass it along to the entire team. We look forward to your next visit!

Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Property: The Residences at Biltmore
Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing