We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2013 Thanksgiving at The Residences at Biltmore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cordova, Tennessee
2 reviews
“2013 Thanksgiving at The Residences at Biltmore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our first time staying at The Residence. Great location. The staff was nice, clean rooms and nice kitchen. One evening we heard the family above our room was making so much we couldn't watch TV. Other than that, we had a nice time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
David B.,
Thanks for the great feedback! We love to host holiday get-togethers and are happy the suite worked out for you. In future visits we hope to mitigate any noise issues you had this time. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Bill Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    290
    86
    37
    24
See reviews for
377
531
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have stayed at the Biltmore several times and they never disappoint. Lovely space. Exactly whats needed for a vacation with an at home feel. Staff is exceptional. Can a bit pricey at times depending on availability.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sheila w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Shelia,

Thanks for the feedback! We love to read that our guests return often. We hope to see you again soon.

Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Couldn't believe the rates for the amenities offered (hardwood floors, stainless steel appliances, gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub, etc.)... tremendous value! Convenient to Biltmore Estate and downtown Asheville. If ever in Asheville, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creed73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Creed73,

Thanks for the feedback! We are so happy you appreciate the value of our great property. We hope to see you again soon.

Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Excellent location very convenient to downtown Asheville and also the Biltmore. We did extensive research for our first Asheville visit and found the Residences ideal for our needs. All the comforts of home, with full kitchen, jacuzzi tub, stone fireplace and plenty of space in all areas. Only disappointment is that the walls are thin, so request a high floor to avoid noise from above. Despite no restaurant on site, there are plenty of dining options minutes away- checkout The Blackbird. We loved our stay and will certainly be back on our next trip to Asheville.

Room Tip: Select a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Nikki S,

Thanks for your great feedback! I am so happy your first visit to our area went so well. I appreciate the feedback on the issue we have with noise transfer between our units. We do get that feedback from time to time and work hard to mitigate the effects. Given our building's configuration, unfortunately sometimes these issues will occur. Again, thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have stayed at the Residences at Biltmore several times and they never disappoint!! Our favorite part is the jacuzzi hot tub and large walk-in shower. It's our favorite place to stay in Asheville!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Rachel F.,
Thanks for the great feedback! We love to hear when our guests return, it tells us we are doing something right. I hope I get a chance to say "Hi" on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Bill Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

My wife, daughter and I stayed in a 2nd-floor, two bedroom, two bath unit through the Thanksgiving 2013 weekend. The interior decorating and furnishings were excellent and the unit had plenty of room for the three of us. It was also very clean and had a lot of natural light, definite positives.

Big drawback is the construction, specifically lack of soundproofing between the floors. Our unit -and certainly the unit above us - had hardwood floors throughout and on our second day there a lady and her two small kids moved into the unit above us. The noise from above was awful, I don't think the lady ever took off her hard-soled boots the entire weekend and she seemed to be a pacer, clacking endlessly from one end of the unit to the other, and the kids ran/jumped until well after midnight. On several occasions the activity above made wall paintings, glasses and dishes in our unit shake. We are used to occasional noise from neighbors when staying in vacation codes but this was far worse than we have ever experienced. In addition our unit faced the main road, and with a hospital just up the hill we were awakened several times each night by screaming sirens.

Bottom line if noise like this doesn't bother you then this is a very nice, comfortable place, although a bit pricey. However we would not stay there again unless guaranteed a top floor unit toward the back of the development

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

The staff was very friendly upon arriving. The suite was spotless and very cozy. The amenities were luxurious and the location was great in proximity to the Biltmore. We hope to return soon and stay longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kwscgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Property: The Residences at Biltmore
Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and getaroom.com so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing