We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Re: Great Stay at Residence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Well we did have some issues checking in as they management company changed the day we arrived and they had no computers up and running but we were 3 hours early for normal check in and they were ready when we came back from lunch. We had a 2 bedroom condo with full kitchen and breakfast area and living room. Unit had 2 full baths and was decorated very nicely. Fireplace was great. Sun Dog Properties is the management company that took over and everything was spot on in the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Preston M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in a studio; it was more than spacious, had a full kitchen (no dishwasher), laundry, and wonderful sleep in front of the fireplace. We then moved into a 2br/2bath (our daughter and her husband and 2 children also had a 2/2). Wow! So spacious, large kitchen nice separate bedrooms, it was terrific!
You are pampered with bath soaps. shampoo, conditioner as well as dishwashing needs. Two white waffle weave bathrobes are in the master closet, the fireplace is ready to go. Even the sofa will pull out for additional sleeping! Full sized everything! We loved this place.
The staff are so accomodating; made reservations for Saturday night dinner during a very hectic 'holiday' weekend, and bent over backwards to make certain that we were happy prior to check-in and throughout the stay.
Kids will like the fire pit - IF it's above freezing, that is. We just couldn't bring ourselves to sit outside and freeze just to roast a marshmallow:)
Without question we will be going back to stay here the next time we come to Asheville. Cannot say enough good things about the Residences!
Of course there is always a downside. That is that you must either cook your own meals/have them delivered (just call concierge for the number of the delivery people) or eat out. Oh well, no tears.

Room Tip: If you have children, ask for a first floor room to keep from the neighbors being disturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abclsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel was relatively inexpensive and very nice inside. Unfortunately we suffered due to hearing dogs constantly barking and running in other units. I love dogs... but like with children they must be taught to behave or simply taken out for a walk when they want to run and jump. I called the front desk to complain but that didn't seem to make a difference.

This would be a 5 star review if it our relaxation and sleep wasn't constantly interrupted.

Room Tip: If you must stay here I would try your luck with a 3rd level (top floor) room in order to avoid hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I wish I could give this hotel five stars, because as other reviewers have said, this is a nice hotel that serves more as a small condo/apartment than a hotel. We were in Asheville for a friend's wedding at the Biltmore and this was in a relatively convenient location. The only negative was the wifi access, which was completely nonexistent. Normally I wouldn't care too much but on this particular weekend I had work obligations that I needed to tend to which was impossible to do without internet access. The problem here is that the hotel advertises the wifi, and upon check-in I specifically asked the gentleman who checked us in to make sure we had a room that had adequate wifi service. He assured me it "should" be fine... Well, we did not have a signal the entire weekend and all of my complaints were essentially ignored (staff basically said sorry but oh well, nothing we can do). I find this completely unacceptable from a hotel that advertises itself as providing internet access.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMK490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a good experience at the Residences at Biltmore. Let me give you the pluses and minuses.

Pluses:
1) location is great. It is close to the Biltmore, Blue Ridge Parkway and downtown Asheville.
2) It is well kept and maintained.
3) Very clean
4) Gas fireplace is a nice plus for fall and winter.
5) Easily held my family on our trip.
6) Parking
7) Attentive staff to problems. We had a family above us with a small boy who ran around all day and evening. As soon as we called the front desk they stopped it immediately.
8) Nice pool and fire pit.

Minuses:
1) Poor check-in experience. The person who check us in was not helpful and kept giving this fake smile. I mean really fake.
2) Pool and fire pit are up a big hill.
3) Rooms let in a lot of outside light from the street and parking lights.

Room Tip: If you like dark rooms this is not it so bring something to cover your eyes while you sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusLeis45458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We enjoyed our recent 8 night stay at the Residences at Biltmore and were so happy that we chose a 1BR unit for our extended stay. We made good use of the full size, fully outfitted kitchen to prepare breakfast in our room every morning and chill our great Asheville microbrews. The living area was very cozy with the stone fireplace (gas), attractive furnishings and hardwood floors. Our cairn terrier Joey, a seasoned hotel traveler, felt right at home and enjoyed sitting out on the balcony to people watch. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful from the concierge/check-in staff to the cleaning and maintenance crew. We stayed on the top floor and did not encounter any noise problems. We used the outdoor hot tub and fire pit a few nights and they were wonderful. We also brought our two bikes with us and we had room to store them in the condo.

The pet area on the property is well stocked with baggies and across the road from the Residences is a nice neighborhood park with trails through the woods and along a small creek. We enjoyed taking our dog for a walk there and checking out some of the Craftsman style homes in the neighborhood.

We spent two days at Biltmore Estate, which is also dog friendly, explored the River Arts District, West Asheville, and downtown Asheville. What a great small city, we would love to make another trip there in the late spring. We were glad we decided to spend a week, lots to do if you like good food, microbrews and live music mixed in an artsy, bohemian and active lifestyle environment.

Room Tip: We asked for a top floor. We were in the building closer to the pool/hot tub area. There are not r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surfandturf65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Excellent place and location. Very nicely finished and furnished townhomes (condos). The staff is very friendly and accommodating, including the cleaning crew. It's true you can hear your upstairs neighbors occasionally but otherwise very nice and quiet.There is nothing more a family could wish from a vacation accommodation. Loved the fireplace and bath with all the high-end toiletries.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelforFuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.1 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
2.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $137 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing