We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Residences at Biltmore...very nice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Very clean, updated and cozy rooms with a full kitchen/fireplace/spa tub/balcony. We absolutely having the room for not a whole lot more than a regular hotel. Down the street from Biltmore Village and the entrance to the Estate.

Fireplace has stack stone, stainless appliances and nice wood floors. Everything was perfect here except the Direct TV - which isn't the hotel's fault. I just HATE Direct TV..
Other than that a wonderful place to stay...

Room Tip: 4th Floor rooms are on the top and are the place room placement..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ysnowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your suite -- though I'm sorry if the Direct TV was acting up. Thank you for sharing this great review, and I hope you'll come see us again the next time you need a getaway!

All the best,
Bill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was OK. For a new building, they left a number of things cheaply done.
Worst is probably there is no noise insulation between floors. We had a unit that had no side connections, but the upstairs neighbors, although they were not overly noisy, every step they took was heard in our unit.

Nice bathroom, great to have washer and dryer, but you need to buy your own detergent and then have a lot left over.

We would not seek this property out for a future stay in Asheville.

Room Tip: Although we asked for a top room when we made the reservation several months before our stay, when w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drake972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

I'm disappointed to hear that you won't be returning. Please accept my apologies for any noise issues you may have had -- I understand how hearing your neighbors can be frustrating. It's good to know that you liked the bathroom and the amenities, and I hope you'll reconsider your decision not to come back. We'd certainly love to have you.

All the best,
Bill Cummings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

It saddens me to write this review. We have stayed here previously and had great memories and even brought friends with us. I would have given exemplary ratings before we experienced the check in process. We were dealing with Lindsay and sharing memories when Matt walked in and I asked for the 25% discount sent to me via email the same day we made our reservation. Matt adamantly stepped in to say that it had to be given on a new reservation only. I explained our timing and he still remained firm. I openly shared that I would not stay again and he rudely offered to just cancel our reservation and said we could stay elsewhere. The simple solution would have been to cancel and rebook us with the discount. If this were a mere $25 dollars I wouldn't have cared...but it's $125 dollars over a 2 night stay. Almost all hotels in Asheville take dogs which was a primary draw to The Residences previously. We will use the other hotels in the future if the message to the manager goes unreturned. No one deserves to be cheated or treated so rudely.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank mike9mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The nicest things about the room were the fireplace and the bathroom. The bed was uncomfortable, and bedside lighting poor. The sheets were never changed during my 3 day stay. I found either cereal or dog food on the floor and realized the place had not been vacuumed. Based on my experience the rooms are way overpriced. Will not go back and will not recommend.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

I'm very shocked to hear this, and I hope you'll accept my apologies for the drawbacks of your visit. I want to assure you that we always meticulously clean each unit, and any evidence to the contrary is absolutely something we want brought to our immediate attention. I will look into this with my staff, and I do hope you'll give us another chance to impress you when you're next in Asheville.

Best,
Bill Cummings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is our 5th time staying at The Residences at Biltmore and probably the best yet! This place is a well kept secret. We always get a one bedroom. It has everything! A fully stocked gourmet kitchen. A very cozy living room with a gas fireplace. A huge bathroom with a huge walk-in glass shower and a jacuzzi tub. Washer and dryer. Lovely, large master suite. Also a balcony. It has a heated outdoor pool, a large hot tub and a fire pit! Did I mention a very adequate weight room? It is about a mile from the Biltmore village shops and dining. You can call Valet Gourmet to get your dinner delivered every night for a mere $5! I'm not giving away which unit we stay in but it is the BEST! Very quiet with a great view!

Room Tip: Not saying 😉
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kitty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

We're perfectly happy to keep your unit a secret! Thank you for sharing this fabulous review, and we're thrilled that you're so comfortable when you visit. We also can't tell you how much your loyalty means to us. I hope we can welcome you back again soon, and for many years to come!

All the best,
Bill Cummings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We arrived early. The staff was able to give us some good recommendations for lunch and a pass to park so we could relax by the pool. Being autumn the pool was heated and very comfortable. We got lunch in town and when we returned our room was ready. It was very clean and beautiful. I loved the fireplace. The hot tub and fire pit in the pool area were a treat. It was very relaxing. The staff is also very willing to accommodate you. T The kitchen has everything you need and it was great to have a washer and drier! I read reviews about the noise but we did not experience this. We also were able to use the wifi without any issues.

Room Tip: The top floor was great. We has the one bedroom so it has a jetted tub. We could have lived with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessiep8810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

A retreat is exactly what we hope to be, and it's great to know that you were able to unwind during your visit. I'm so happy you were comfortable in your room and got to enjoy the fireplace -- there's nothing better on an autumn night! Thanks for taking the time to share this great review, and it goes without saying that we'd be delighted to host you again during your next trip to Asheville!

Bill Cummings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We got a studio on the third floor. The room has huge furniture but no end or coffee tables. Lighting is inadequate especially by the beds and over the dining table. Appliances are also huge but there is no dishwasher. Seating is not comfortable. Toiletries are sparse but bathroom is also huge. Balcony looked at adjacent building roof. Walls and ceilings are very thin. I think you can do better.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lawflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

We don't generally receive this sort of feedback about our furnishings, and we try to make our suites as homey and comfortable as possible. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't like the proportions of the furniture and the lighting in the room, and I hope you felt comfortable asking for more toiletries if you needed them. I appreciate all the feedback you've given here, and I'll certainly make use of anything that I can to improve your future stays with us!

Thanks so much,
Bill Cummings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
2.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $124 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing