We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Ajax, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had a 3 night stay and found the overall experience to be very good. The staff at check in were short with us and not very welcoming. The noise from the room above was very annoying. The grounds were very nice and the pool was excellent. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. For downtown Asheville you do have to drive however walking to nearby Biltmore Village to view the shops and restaurants was quite easy.

Room Tip: A top floor room in a corner would have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Brian,

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We always aim to show our customers a great time, because your satisfaction is what matters most.

Having said that, it's disappointing to hear that our staff was not very welcoming. We train our staff to treat guests in a respectful and friendly manner at all times. You have my word that I will reaffirm these values with the team. We truly hope to welcome you back to beautiful Asheville again soon!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    295
    88
    37
    24
See reviews for
379
537
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you aren't in need of ultra luxury, spas, and ultimate service, then this choice is for you. It was for me. A great price, a spacious condo in mint condition. If this hotel had a famous name, it would get 5 stars. The comfortable living room with stone fireplace, stainless steel and granite kitchen, a huge bath with separate tub and shower, king bedroom.......even had a way to turn on the shower before you enter. individual entrances and easy parking. Only negative is don't expect a fabulous mountain view, but the view is acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbuddy2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks for your kind review here on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that we were such a great fit for you during your recent trip. Providing you with the necessary amenities to enjoy a comfortable stay is what we're all about! Hopefully we will welcome you back upon your next trip to beautiful Asheville!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay. The rooms were spotless. It smelled like a brand new house. I would definitely recommend it.

We stayed in a 2br unit and it was plenty of room for a family of 6.

I rated the service average but that was only because this is more of a condo complex than a hotel so there isn't a ton of employees. That was fine with us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManuteBol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thanks for your kind words. I couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us in our "spotless" and comforting rooms. We hope that you'll come see us again next time you're in beautiful Asheville!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
171 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Location was good- the pool -bonfire & hot tub were nice but the furniture was so-so. The bed was wayyy too soft - the leather chairs springs were broke Sony sunk to the floor - & the sofa extremely rough & uncomfy. The decor was pretty but not good quality. The walls were like paper-we could hear the people above us using the bathroom! (Yuck) we stayed two nights & moved elsewhere

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beenaroundtheworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that you weren't particularly happy with our rooms. We strive to provide each and every customer with whatever it takes to ensure that they enjoy their stay, and comfort is a big part of that.

While we simply might not be the best fit for you, I still think we have what it takes to impress you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at sbounds@residencesatbiltmore.com and I can explain what could be some potential mistakes or misunderstandings. Take care.

Hope to hear from you soon,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Clean. Convenient. Really nice people. Enjoyed our stay so much, we will be returning soon with our entire family. Met the GM & Controller. Could not have been more welcoming and genuinely interested in our opinions of their place. One note, remember not to ask the front desk girl (Jacki) directions as she is still convinced South Carolina extends north all the way up to Interstate 40.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CbusTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks for taking some time to review us on TripAdvisor! It's great to hear from you, and to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we can't wait to see you again soon. I know we have what it takes to earn that final star! Take care.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yehud, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The area is beautiful and Asheville is a gem.
The place is well kept, rooms are spacious and spotless. Good value for money.
The only minus were the beds which are a bit small with rather soft mattresses.
The hotel is set back from the main road and thus quiet at night. Lot of parking space and convenient access to the rooms. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you so much, Regina. I couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We sure hope you'll be back in beautiful Asheville again! Take care.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We are staying at this place now and couldn't be happier with our accommodations....our room is a modern, very clean and comfortable with better than average appliances including washer dryer, etc. Kitchen is well equipped and TV's with Direct TV are very nice! Beds are excellent with comfortable sheets and pillows. All in all, a very nice find for sure! We would stay here again and again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank flabreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Wow—thanks for your flattering review! I couldn't be happier to hear about your current stay with us. Providing you with the necessary accommodations to enjoy a nice, relaxing vacation is what we're here for. We can't wait to have you back to beautiful Asheville again and again!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Property: The Residences at Biltmore
Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing