We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Ashville Basecamp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Clean. Convenient. Really nice people. Enjoyed our stay so much, we will be returning soon with our entire family. Met the GM & Controller. Could not have been more welcoming and genuinely interested in our opinions of their place. One note, remember not to ask the front desk girl (Jacki) directions as she is still convinced South Carolina extends north all the way up to Interstate 40.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CbusTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thanks for taking some time to review us on TripAdvisor! It's great to hear from you, and to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we can't wait to see you again soon. I know we have what it takes to earn that final star! Take care.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
There are newer reviews for The Residences at Biltmore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The area is beautiful and Asheville is a gem.
The place is well kept, rooms are spacious and spotless. Good value for money.
The only minus were the beds which are a bit small with rather soft mattresses.
The hotel is set back from the main road and thus quiet at night. Lot of parking space and convenient access to the rooms. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you so much, Regina. I couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We sure hope you'll be back in beautiful Asheville again! Take care.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We are staying at this place now and couldn't be happier with our accommodations....our room is a modern, very clean and comfortable with better than average appliances including washer dryer, etc. Kitchen is well equipped and TV's with Direct TV are very nice! Beds are excellent with comfortable sheets and pillows. All in all, a very nice find for sure! We would stay here again and again!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank flabreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Wow—thanks for your flattering review! I couldn't be happier to hear about your current stay with us. Providing you with the necessary accommodations to enjoy a nice, relaxing vacation is what we're here for. We can't wait to have you back to beautiful Asheville again and again!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We spent a night during Belle Chere. The grounds are nice, the room and bed were fine and the pool area is very good. However, the staff is not particularly friendly and the noise from the room above made it difficult to sleep. Check-in takes much too long and again the staff was not impressive. We will try another hotel for Belle Chere next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thanks for sharing, Jeanne. Good or bad, we are always appreciative when our guests take the time to review us. I'm very disappointed to hear that our staff was not "particularly friendly"—as a local business dedicated to customer satisfaction, there is nothing more important to us than the way we treat our guests.

You have my word that I will address our team and reaffirm our customer service values. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out to me if you have any further comments or questions. I know we have what it takes to show you a great stay, so I hope you will consider giving us another shot when you are back for Belle Chere next year. Take care.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here while checking out Asheville/The Biltmore Estate as a potential location for our wedding and we could not have been happier with our choice. Clean, comfortable and modern accommodations with all of the comforts of home. Minutes to downtown and less than a mile to the entrance of Biltmore. Great linens/pillows, loved the spacious bathroom and the modern well-appointed kitchen is a huge plus. Appreciated the friendly concierge staff and the "things going on Asheville this weekend" flyer that was available at check in. It really felt like "home"...to the point where I went to grab something out of the car and forgot my room key/locked myself out b/c it did not feel like a typical hotel experience!

Per other traveler reviews we requested a room on the top floor but were told upon check-in that there was nothing available on the 4th floor and that they had placed us on the 3rd floor instead. This was no issue at all and other than some excited children in the hallway (NBD), we never heard any of our neighbors above or below.

We would DEFINITELY stay again and are recommending this property as a place for guests to stay when they come for our wedding.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor to ward against potential noise from your neighbors
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thanks for your kind and very flattering review, Melissa. I couldn't be happier to hear how satisfied you were with your recent stay. Providing you with "clean, comfortable and modern accommodations" to ensure your comfort is what we're all about.

We appreciate your recommendation and all you have to say. I hope you know that this has made my day! We look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent a week and ventured out to all the fun activities available in the mountains. We always enjoyed coming back to our condo. They were very spacious and clean and modern. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. This place did not feel like a hotel. It felt more like a vacation home. The pool was much bigger than the pictures give it credit. Our 8 yr old daughter loved the pool and the jetted bath tub.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a top room facing the pool area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasbrouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

It's so great to hear that we've been able to be your home away from home! Comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, great pool — that's what we're going for, so it's great to hear that we're hitting our mark! Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback and I hope you can stay with us again soon!

Till then,
Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

took 4 grand kids to Asheville for trail ride in mts., castle rock, white water rafting, and tour of the Biltmore Mansion. They loved it all. Made and ate most meals at the condo, very comfortable, clean, really beautiful including the pool area. Would stay there again, good value for money!

Room Tip: every room here is nice, and in a great location to sample all the area offers.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for this thoughtful review! We're so glad you and your grandchildren had a great time. Next time you go on another family vacation, our door is always open.

Until then,
Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $159 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing