We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Residences at Biltmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Prospect, KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We visited Asheville to see family and wanted a place we could get together. This was an amazing place for our visit. The living room area was perfect! Everything was clean and modern - definitely a step above any other place we have stayed in a while. Its location is perfect for Biltmore Village and the Biltmore House. Would definitely recommend to everyone. The two bedrooms and two baths gave us plenty of room and privacy. The fitness center and pool were great. The grandkids loved the hot tub! We will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor which was easily accessible via the steps or elevator since the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkatwdsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful and amazing review here on TripAdvisor. We couldn't be happier to hear how overwhelmingly satisfied you were with your stay! Knowing that we had what it took to impress the whole family puts a smile on my face! We can't wait to have you back to beautiful Asheville.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    283
    84
    36
    24
See reviews for
370
525
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mamaroneck, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I visit family in Asheville at least 10 times a per year and have stayed at the Residence Inn directly across the street. This past week we had friends also coming into town and I have passed this location over the years but never checked into it. Luckily there was a two bedroom unit available and we spent three nights/four days at The Residences at Biltmore. It was perfect for our stay. We especially enjoyed the pool/hot tub and the face that our unit was cleaned daily! They even ran our dishwasher for us. I would stay there from now on but the rates are considerably higher than the extended stay hotels. For a couple nights its worth it, but for a week + stay it's very expensive. If the rates were competitive I'd perfer to stay here.
cookier

Room Tip: top rooms are better only because the walls are thin and there was a family above us that sounded li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanacook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks for your glowing, five-star review! I'm so glad you decided to stay with us during your recent trip to Asheville, and enjoyed everything we had to offer. Though our rates might be higher than some other hotels in the area, we're confident that what we offer is above and beyond what anyone else can! We hope you'll be back to see us next time you come to visit family. We enjoyed having you here, and would love to give you another "home away from home" experience!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We love going to Asheville and we always seem to end up staying at The Residences due to the value and spacious and modern amenities. It is only about 2 miles from downtown and next to Biltmore Village. We will go back even though we had a difficult check in attempt. We felt like we were in a Seinfield episode of the Soup Nazi because no matter what we asked the answer was NO! (Cassie needs an attitude adjustment) However, later in the day, the personnel staff changed and they were more than friendly and hospitable and very helpful with directions and suggestions. Outside of the initial difficult receptionist, we had a pleasant stay. My only criticism is that the bed in our room was lumpy and needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FredSanfordus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for sharing, Fred. I'm very happy to hear how much you've enjoyed staying with us during your trips to beautiful Asheville. I also appreciate you providing us with some important feedback—there's really nothing more important to us than the way we treat our visitors. We'll be sure to reinforce our service values with the team, and we will improve. See you next time!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Asheville and had a great time. This hotel is so spacious. I loved the fireplace that we could turn on with a switch. The view from the top floor was so nice. We had a one room suite with a balcony, full kitchen and a small washer and dryer. My 2 teenagers loved the pool. It is a huge outdoor pool that goes to 8 feet deep with a large hot tub and a fire pit that is lit every night at dusk. We went to the Biltmore for a couple of days and this hotel is only a mile away so it was very convenient. This unit was immaculate and it actually felt like a home away from home. Will definitely return. It was worth every penny.

Room Tip: There are two different sets of units in a row. Try to get the one that is in the main section of su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for your heartwarming review, Terri. I'm so happy to hear that we could provide you with a great, "spacious" vacation! Knowing that you and your kids enjoyed staying with us puts a smile on my face. Tell them that the pool will be waiting for them when you all return! We look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmont, ma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Residences provides suite-style lodging which is perfect for a group who wants to hang out in the large living space or cook up appetizers or breakfast in the well-appointed full kitchen. Large bathrooms, wonderful beds and quality linens make this a unique lodging choice. The establishment is very clean and well maintained but has the "feel" of an apartment complex ---although a nice one. Our unit had a small balcony--as most do-- and the view included the tops of neighboring trees with the sound of a major highway through town (RT 25). The other option which would have been quieter would have entailed a view of the parking lots. Nevertheless, the staff was exceedingly accommodating and moved us so we could have a better view. Despite the pedestrian nature of the apartment look for the complex, the pool provides a little more charm as it is set on the highest point with a beautiful stone waterfall, a hot tub, and a nightly-lit firepit.
We found the staff to be attentive and very helpful. We called for extra coffee several mornings which they happily provided. All in all a great experience! What it lacks in old world charm is made up for by convenience and comfort.

Room Tip: Ground level is more like basement level as the Residences are on a hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom55Belmont_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I'm so happy to hear that our staff was "exceedingly" accommodating during your recent visit. Thanks for crafting this kind, and thorough review on your experience on TripAdvisor! Providing our guests with the service and amenities necessary to enjoy a relaxing stay is what we're all about—our team will be thrilled to see this. We hope to welcome you back to beautiful Asheville again.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

These are excellent accommodations if you desire all the comforts of home while on vacation. They are absolutely clean and modern and oh so comfortable. Perhaps what makes The Residences so ideal is the highly professional, cordial and helpful employees. From the moment we arrived, each person with whom we came in contact was welcoming, gracious and accommodating. All were exceptional, however, Megan is beyond exceptional. One can readily see that she truly enjoys her job and does whatever she can to make your stay memorable. I was celebrating a special birthday, and she helped my niece, who lives in New Jersey, to have a beautiful cake waiting for me when I arrived. I can't say enough about how great The Residences are. My next visit to Asheville will definitely include a stay at The Residences.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vistavoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I'm so happy to hear about your recent stay with us. Thanks for taking some time to review us on TripAdvisor! Showing you a comfortable, relaxing stay at a "home-away-from home" is what we're all about.

I can't wait to show this review to Megan and the staff. We are constantly preaching the importance of friendly, professional, and caring service, so this puts a smile on my face. We can't wait to welcome you back to beautiful Asheville!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We are a family of 4; two adults and 2 kids 13 & 10. First off, not easy to find a place with a king size bed. The living area had a pullout sofa and we brought along an air mattress and there was plenty of room. Great pool, easy access to downtown, the Biltmore Estate and to other things such as white water rafting and horseback riding. The staff was wonderful, we were part of a reunion group so they were very helpful to our needs. The place was very clean, and unlike most condo styles, they clean every day. I had no problem getting extra bedding and towels. We had a handicap accessible room, so the shower was not my style and there was no tub, but it was clean and large enough. We didn't have a washer and dryer, but our kitchen area was huge.

Room Tip: If you don't need a handicap accessible room, don't get one. Stay on the side by the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm so happy to hear how much you and your family enjoyed staying with us. Is especially great to hear how well you were treated by our staff. There's nothing more important than the way we serve our guests! We hope to have you back next time you're in beautiful Asheville.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Property: The Residences at Biltmore
Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing