We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Group or a Family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Residences provides suite-style lodging which is perfect for a group who wants to hang out in the large living space or cook up appetizers or breakfast in the well-appointed full kitchen. Large bathrooms, wonderful beds and quality linens make this a unique lodging choice. The establishment is very clean and well maintained but has the "feel" of an apartment complex ---although a nice one. Our unit had a small balcony--as most do-- and the view included the tops of neighboring trees with the sound of a major highway through town (RT 25). The other option which would have been quieter would have entailed a view of the parking lots. Nevertheless, the staff was exceedingly accommodating and moved us so we could have a better view. Despite the pedestrian nature of the apartment look for the complex, the pool provides a little more charm as it is set on the highest point with a beautiful stone waterfall, a hot tub, and a nightly-lit firepit.
We found the staff to be attentive and very helpful. We called for extra coffee several mornings which they happily provided. All in all a great experience! What it lacks in old world charm is made up for by convenience and comfort.

Room Tip: Ground level is more like basement level as the Residences are on a hill.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mom55Belmont_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

I'm so happy to hear that our staff was "exceedingly" accommodating during your recent visit. Thanks for crafting this kind, and thorough review on your experience on TripAdvisor! Providing our guests with the service and amenities necessary to enjoy a relaxing stay is what we're all about—our team will be thrilled to see this. We hope to welcome you back to beautiful Asheville again.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
There are newer reviews for The Residences at Biltmore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

These are excellent accommodations if you desire all the comforts of home while on vacation. They are absolutely clean and modern and oh so comfortable. Perhaps what makes The Residences so ideal is the highly professional, cordial and helpful employees. From the moment we arrived, each person with whom we came in contact was welcoming, gracious and accommodating. All were exceptional, however, Megan is beyond exceptional. One can readily see that she truly enjoys her job and does whatever she can to make your stay memorable. I was celebrating a special birthday, and she helped my niece, who lives in New Jersey, to have a beautiful cake waiting for me when I arrived. I can't say enough about how great The Residences are. My next visit to Asheville will definitely include a stay at The Residences.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vistavoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

I'm so happy to hear about your recent stay with us. Thanks for taking some time to review us on TripAdvisor! Showing you a comfortable, relaxing stay at a "home-away-from home" is what we're all about.

I can't wait to show this review to Megan and the staff. We are constantly preaching the importance of friendly, professional, and caring service, so this puts a smile on my face. We can't wait to welcome you back to beautiful Asheville!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We are a family of 4; two adults and 2 kids 13 & 10. First off, not easy to find a place with a king size bed. The living area had a pullout sofa and we brought along an air mattress and there was plenty of room. Great pool, easy access to downtown, the Biltmore Estate and to other things such as white water rafting and horseback riding. The staff was wonderful, we were part of a reunion group so they were very helpful to our needs. The place was very clean, and unlike most condo styles, they clean every day. I had no problem getting extra bedding and towels. We had a handicap accessible room, so the shower was not my style and there was no tub, but it was clean and large enough. We didn't have a washer and dryer, but our kitchen area was huge.

Room Tip: If you don't need a handicap accessible room, don't get one. Stay on the side by the pool a...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm so happy to hear how much you and your family enjoyed staying with us. Is especially great to hear how well you were treated by our staff. There's nothing more important than the way we serve our guests! We hope to have you back next time you're in beautiful Asheville.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Day staff most unfriendly like 'can't be bothered'. We also were told our room was not ready and were told they would call us when it was - we never received a call plus when we finally checked in around 6pm, only to find our 'pre-assigned room' was not in a good area of the property to be able to log in to the internet. Called the front desk several times, no answer and kept going to voice mail, had to drive back down to the office and found both staff members sitting there chatting. We had to change rooms. In the newly assigned room, we also heard loud scraping noises coming from upstairs - called the front desk again and they said they would 'try and see what they could do about it'. All in all, don't let the name Biltmore equate with quality when staying here.

When we checked out the next morning, encountered the same unfriendly staff member, Cassie, who did ask 'how was your stay?' .... after my brief recap, no apology at all, she just handed me the receipt. A most disappointing stay here that we had been looking forward to - we would certainly not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor and if you will be using the internet, make sure your room is in an area to rece...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

I'm very surprised and disappointed to see your review. We strive to do whatever it takes to ensure that our visitors have a comfortable, relaxing, and satisfying stay.

I'm sorry that there was so much confusion around your room situation—it sounds like we did a poor job of communicating with you and within our team. You have my word that I will address the team about this issue. Under no circumstance should this, or "unfriendly" service, ever occur.

As you can see, most of our visitors are overwhelmingly satisfied with all we have to offer them, so I know we have what it takes to impress you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me with any further feedback you might have, and we hope to welcome you back to beautiful Asheville again.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Residences at Biltmore is a dream hotel. The suites are perfect, with fireplaces, large kitchens (not kitchenettes), great mattresses, and huge bathrooms. The staff members are friendly and courteous, and they offer concierge service 24 hours a day. After a long, grueling trip, I could not have wished for better. Conveniently located right near Biltmore Village, the Residences offers quick access both to the shops/restaurants of the Village as well as downtown Asheville. Secure parking, large patios/balconies, quiet setting--you can't ask for more!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This a nice and clean place to stay, but it was so loud because it's not sound proof.The folks above us sounded like a herd of bulls running. Will not stay again unless I don't want any sleep.The location was great ,the staff was very unfriendly,and did not have the room ready by check in time.

Room Tip: The very top floor if you stay or else.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

I'm sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay, Leak. We always strive to provide our guests with everything necessary to enjoy a relaxing and enjoyable vacation.

We understand that our walls are thin, but we do have a 24 hour concierge available for any of your needs, including noise complaints.

It's troubling, and very surprising, to hear that our staff was "unfriendly." Is there any further information you could offer about this? I'd appreciate the chance to hear more about your experience, because we are always striving to improve. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at sbounds@residencesatbiltmore.com. We'd love to know how we can make our services better for future guests.

Hope to hear from you soon,

Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I will gladly join a chorus of those whose stay at the residences was enjoyable. The place is perfect for family stay. It was 4 of us, our boys are 4 and 7 and we were in 2 bedroom suite or an i would say an apartment. Plenty of space, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, DVD. My favorite feature was washer and dryer in the room. You can pack light. If you are planning to use a swimming pool, ask for the second building, it is closer. What I could've lived without: obnoxious AC. I am afraid very typical for apartment buildings, awfully noisy.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank natah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I'm thrilled to hear that you think we are the "perfect" place for a family stay. This brings a smile to my face, as our ultimate goal is always complete customer satisfaction. Our team will be excited to see this. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! -All the best, Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $159 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing