We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service, immaculate accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here for our first anniversary, and everything about our stay at The Residences at Biltmore was just perfect. Check-in was a very smooth process and we were able to purchase our tickets for the Biltmore right at the desk. We stayed on the 4th floor of the upper building and had a nice view of the mountains in the distance. As soon as we opened the door we were impressed with the quality of the suite. Everything was lovely, from the granite counter tops to the stainless appliances and elegant decor. (And I was especially impressed with the anniversary bouquet that my husband had ordered with the helpful concierge service!). The furniture was very comfortable, and it was a great place to relax and watch the Super Bowl while sitting in front of the gas fireplace. The bed was very comfortable as well, with very soft sheets and just-right pillows. And the bathroom...oh my! It was almost as big as the bedroom, and so clean! Every surface of this place was so clean that it looked like nobody had ever stayed in it. We have stayed in some very nice places, and this ranks up there with the best of them. What an incredible value it was, too. I would highly recommend The Residences at Biltmore to couples, families, or whoever is looking for a great place to stay at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor facing away from the pool area- you're probably going to have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Julie,

Wow--thanks for your kind review. I couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us. Our guests' satisfaction is our first priority, so your review puts a smile on my face. Ensuring that everything is "perfect" is always our goal! We've worked hard to provide everything necessary to show you a great time—the team will be thrilled to see this.

I appreciate your recommendation and all you have to say. We hope to welcome you back again some day!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Beautiful suites, great housekeeping & staff, overall amazing stay. Stayed in hung out in the suite 2/3 nights the place was so comfortable! Really close to the Biltmore and downtown area. Highly recommend! Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

You're welcome, Brittany. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It's great to hear how satisfied you were with all we had to offer! Your comfort and satisfaction is always our primary concern, so this makes me very happy. The team will be thrilled to see this as well. I hope to welcome you back again!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My bf and I stayed herea few nights celebrating my birthday. We had the one bedroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful! We planned on spending more time downtown, having a few drinks after dinner and what not, but we found ourselves grabbing a bottle of wine and relaxing back at the room. We even rented a movie and stayed in one of the nights. And we are not homebodies! We highly suggest this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krisbyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thanks for your kind review on TripAdvisor. I couldn't be happier to hear how satisfied you were with your stay. Ensuring that our guests have a comfortable visit is always our primary concern, so the team will be thrilled to see this.

I appreciate your recommendation and all you have to say. We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Residences at Biltmore is a simply wonderful choice when visiting Asheville. We spent months deciding where we wanted to stay while making plans to visit the Biltmore Estate and Chimney Rock while in beautiful Asheville, NC. We had seriously considered staying on the Estate itself but could not pass up the value of the Residences suites. Although I am sure the Estates 4 star accommodations are lovely, the Residences at Biltmore is truly magnificent. My spouse and I stayed 3 nights in a studio suite and were very pleased with our entire stay. The lobby is very small and quaint, yet offers tourism information, a Keurig machine, and DVD movies to borrow while you stay. Concierge service was fantastic and easy to use, and the ladies at the front desk were both pleasant and professional. Parking was right near our room, and access was easy with electronic key system. The room was immaculately clean and free of odors. The fireplace is not real but it does produce both heat and a relaxing glow. The television was a large flat screen mounted on the wall above the fireplace. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were superb! The closet provided plenty of space to hang clothing items and store luggage, and offered extra pillows as well as nice robes to use during your stay. The couch (which folded out into a bed) was also very comfortable. The kitchen was very modern and beautiful as well as very accommodating. We were able to find everything we needed from wine glasses and measuring cups, to a can opener and an ice cream scoop. The refrigerator/freezer was perfect and the filtered water from the door tasted crisp and fresh. The bathroom was beautiful, very spacious and also fully equipt with hair dryer, shower cap, soaps, and shampoos. The best feature other than the amazingly large glass shower was the 2 sided, cosmetic magnifying mirror that was also provided. In addition to all of these wonderful features the room also had a washer and dryer for laundering, a safe, and a very nice balcony with patio furniture. The hotel has a pool, hot tub, and fire pit that we certainly would have taken advantage of as well had it not been so cold during our Winter stay. Maid staff was excellent, and discreet, and the property itself was well maintained and very quiet. We absolutely recommend the Residences at Biltmore to anyone looking to stay in Asheville, our experience was fantastic and friendly from the phone call to make the reservations to check out and everywhere in-between.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L0ve2Travel_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Your review is simply wonderful! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you decided to stay with us and enjoyed all we had to offer. Our customers' satisfaction is always our primary concern, so this makes me very happy.

I appreciate your detailed review and all you have to say. The team will be thrilled to see this. I look forward to welcoming you back again!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed in a King suite and upon walking into our room it was like a five star hotel.. Our room had all the fine furnishings you would enjoy at the Ritz without spending a Kings ransom.as a poet once said, "The best way to pay for a lovely time is to enjoy it." and we did. Thanks again to the wonderful staff at The Residences at Biltmore. P.S we also found a great IPA brew house in the art district called "The Wedge" worth the visit..

Room Tip: This hotel is close to everthing in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Jim,

Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I couldn't be happier to hear how satisfied you were with your stay. Providing our guests with the amenities necessary to have a comfortable, relaxing visit is always our primary concern—the team will be thrilled to see this. I hope to welcome you back again sometime soon!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just back from our second stay at the Residences at Biltmore and geesh, if I could move there I would. We stayed in a 3bedroom condo this time and loved it. Plenty of space. So wonderfully clean! Beds are comfortable. Location is terrific--ran downtown to Asheville and all over Kenilworth over our long weekend. The staff is wonderful, just wonderful. I have only two teeny, tiny suggestions. First include just a wee bit more in the way of cooking pans. We wanted to make some brownies but didn't really have a 9x13 pan or anything else that would work. A cookie tray would be terrific too. Second, there's down everywhere. Housekeeping was happy to supply us with feather free stuff but geesh, we still sneezed or way through the nights, but it's really not a huge deal since otherwise the stay was so terrific.

Room Tip: Get a room on a top floor. I'm not sure why they went to such trouble with lovely fixtures etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Furcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! Showing our guests' a great time is always our primary concern, so I appreciate your kind words and the feedback you leave for us. Our team will be thrilled to see this! I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Take care,

Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The king suite was roomy and clean. It was nice to come back to after a long day at biltmore and have some space to relax before dinner. We were on the 2nd floor and did not experience the noise described in other reviews. The full kitchen was stocked with necessities and it was nice to be able to whip up a quick breakfast instead of going out to eat each morning. The Beds were comfy and warm.
We only had one issue. Our reservation was made and confirmed for a king suite and I requested a 4th floor room. When we arrived we were booked for a studio suite with a queen bed. The staff was able to place us in the correct room but it was not on the 4th floor.
Overall great experience and we will return.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Brian,

Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We love hearing from our guests about their stay! I'm glad you enjoyed all we had to offer. Providing you with the proper amenities to ensure a comfortable stay is always our ultimate goal.

I'm sorry for the confusion regarding your reservation. I'm not sure what happened, but I can imagine that it must have been frustrating for you. I can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence, so I'm confident that it won't happen again! I look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.1 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $157 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing