We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A wonderful place to stay, less than 5 minutes' drive from Biltmore's main entrance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Residences at Biltmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay, less than 5 minutes' drive from Biltmore's main entrance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a two-bedroom suite (404) for our 2-night stay in December to visit Biltmore, so beautifully decorated for Christmas. The Residences are a great place to be, extremely close to the main gates of the Estate. The suite's amenities were excellent: a very comfortable sitting area, with fireplace, flat-screen TV, doors to balcony, and great kitchen (stainless steel appliances) and dining area in an open-plan setting. The bathrooms and bedrooms were equally well appointed. Car-parking is another great feature of the property, as we could park our vehicle right behind that part of the apartment complex. I can truly recommend the Residences without hesitation as a wonderful place to stay while in Asheville.

Room Tip: As we were three in our group, the 2-bedroom suite was an easy choice. I asked specifically for a to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travlinbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for your kind review. I couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you commenting on our "excellent" amenities. Providing you with a comfortable, relaxed environment is always our primary concern. Thanks for recommending us to your fellow TripAdvisor users. Hopefully we will see you soon!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    268
    76
    29
    21
See reviews for
331
505
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a romantic New Year's weekend in Asheville at the Residences at Biltmore. This is a lovely property with attentive staff. We enjoyed a bottle of wine in front of our fireplace as we watched snow dust the mountains.

We have two complaints. Otherwise, our stay would have been flawless.

1. The Property provides down bedding in all rooms. I am allergic to down, however, and had to strip the bed on arrival. We called housekeeping for replacement pillows and blankets. Pillows were great, but we received two thin and obviously stained blankets as a replacement for the comforter. I would advise Residences to consider hypoallergenic bedding options that fit the feel of the property.

2. We read in other reviews that noise can be an issue, so we were pleased to be given a suite on the highest floor. Our first night was quiet and wonderful. The second night, our neighbors arrived. Their TV must have shared a wall with our headboard. We could hear every word of Rihanna "Diamonds" as well as our neighbor singing along. We called the front desk, who had some success with requesting that our neighbors turn down the volume. However, it was still impossible to sleep in our bedroom until well after 1:30AM. The last time I had a night of sleep this terrible, I lived in an apartment that cost less per month than our suite did per night (next to three grad students obsessed with Shakira). Not sure what to suggest on this front. My husband and I were remarking before heading to bed that we loved Residences at Biltmore and planned to return. It appears despite the best efforts of the Residences staff, the quality of our stay was ultimately determined by our neighbors.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Asheville, and thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor, Rachel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our "lovely" property. Your satisfaction is always our primary concern!

I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some constructive feedback. I'm sorry that we could not offer you a better alternative to the down comforter. Your comfort is crucial to us, so thanks for pointing this out.

I'm also sorry to hear that your stay was disrupted by your neighbors. Next time, don't hesitate to ask to switch rooms. Like I said, your comfort and satisfaction is crucial to us. I hope you'll be back to see us again in the future. We'd love a chance to show you a five-star experience! Take care.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at The Residences at Biltmore! The accommodations were spacious, clean, and very well kept.The perfect location for visiting The Biltmore and downtown Asheville. My husband and I will be returning this spring for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwitch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
I couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for sharing your experience. Our guests' satisfaction is always our primary concern, so the team will be thrilled to see this. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the spring. Take care.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This former apartment complex has been converted into the perfect home away from home room: think apartment more than hotel room. Nestled into a residential neighborhood, our one bedroom unit was clean, tastefully decorated and quiet. We loved the gas fireplace, full sized kitchen, flat screen televisions in both the living room and bedroom, the HUGE bathroom with jacuzzi tub and access to the pool area, hot tub and firepit. Housekeeping was fantastic - we came home to a clean kitchen, fresh linens and everything was in oder every day. It's pet friendly and the rooms are for non-smokers. There is also a business office and a very small fitness room with two treadmills, free weights and a machine for a quick workout. The location is half way between downtown and Biltmore's gate. Loved this place and we'll be back!

Room Tip: If you have a pet, you will most likely want to be placed on a first floor room with patio access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILNDGRL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our customers' satisfaction is always our primary concern, so the team will be thrilled to see this.

I appreciate you commenting on how much you enjoyed our amenities. Providing the amenities necessary to ensure your comfort is always our goal! Thanks again for the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our short stay. After reading other reviews we requested a top floor room. When we arrived we had a top floor room as well as being on the end unit. The only adjoining wall we had with another unit was the bathroom, and we never had any noise problems. The room was homey and well stocked. The bathroom was beautiful and the TV was nice and large. The only complaint was that although the bed was comfy, it was the smallest "queen" bed I've ever seen.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandastarr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. It's always great hearing back from customers, especially when they were so satisfied with their time here. Our guests satisfaction is always our top priority, so your review makes me very happy. Making you feel at home is what we're all about!

I appreciate your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again next time you're in the area! Take care.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
407 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

At the entrance to The Biltmore is a "Gem" of a hotel! The clean, well managed property is desirable for families who desire to use the pool, kitchen, free parking, and a full breakfast for all, all at a very reasonable price.

If you have a large family, consider getting a two bedroom unit the will allow you to enjoy a living room, two baths and two private bedrooms. You will enjoy your room.

There is enjoyable dining nearby, and remember with a dining room table, refrigerator, stove, microwave, in every room, you can bring carry-out back to your room!

Room Tip: Book early, and don't forget the AAA, 62+, and Gov't rates may save you money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrycoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I couldn't be happier to hear about your experience with us. We were happy to host you -- even happier to hear that you loved your stay! I appreciate your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon. Take care.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Beautifully appointed... luxurious place to put one's feet up! Gas fireplace is a nice touch! Full kitchens, whirlpool tub, awesome shower. Close to the hospital for staying close to a sick relative.

Nice to be able to eat in and feel (almost) like being at home.

My only complaint is it is a no smoking property, which is not mentioned on the website (unless I missed it)... with balconies and lots of wonderful outdoor space, one would think they could manage to find a happy medium to accommodate everyone.

Close to the Village, close to downtown. Great location. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Sort of loud with doors slamming and people talking. This is a former apt complex. I think the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank WoodysMom1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thanks for your kind review. Our guests' satisfaction is our first priority, so it's very gratifying to know how much you enjoyed your stay. "Fabulous" is what I like to see! The team will be thrilled to see this as well. I appreciate you taking the time to write this. We hope to welcome you back next time you're in the area! Take care.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
6.1 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Property: The Residences at Biltmore
Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing