We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Residences at Biltmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have stayed here several times & love the location and amenities! There is a full kitchen and we love this so we do not have to eat out the whole time, but the food in the area is great! The staff is nice & helpful.

Room Tip: We have not had a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    283
    84
    36
    24
See reviews for
370
525
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My friends and I selected The Residences for a girlfriends weekend in Asheville. We were a little surprised because it really feels more like you are staying in a condo development than in a hotel. This worked out quite well for us. We loved the home-touches and took advantage of the full kitchen. The fireplace was great, even though it was a little early in the season still. The unit was clean, roomy and well-appointed. The staff was helpful. The location was good close to The Biltmore and not too far from downtown. There is a hospital nearby, so ambulances and helicopters can be heard, but it wasn't disruptive. My only complaint is that the walls were thin. If you are a light sleeper, plan accordingly and request a room on the top floor. I would definitely consider a stay here if I return to Asheville.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I just got back from our one year anniversary trip to Asheville. We were hoping to stay at the Inn at Biltmore or the Bohemian Hotel, but couldn't stomach paying $400/night. Residences at Biltmore is a fabulous alternative to those hotels. We enjoyed the one bedroom suite and the finishes were top notch. It is a very short drive to Biltmore and Biltmore Vilage. We loved eating breakfast on our balcony every morning. On the downside: it's basically an apartment complex so just know that going in and the unit was VERY loud. We could hear the people talking in the bedroom above us and woke up to footsteps every morning. It wasn't a dealbreaker for us, though, and we still really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcochra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had high hopes for the Residences but it just didn't live up to our expectations. We had a one bedroom suite on the 4th floor with a view of the unit rooftops across the parking lot, along with a partial view of the hospital. The many helicopters landing at the hospital and the constant road noise could be heard inside when the balcony door was open, and made sitting on the balcony very unpleasant. The unit itself was very large and well equipped. Overall the rooms and surfaces were very clean but the carpet was stained. The ac unit was extremely loud and we had to use it at night since the bedroom had no screened window. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. We used the gym and found it to be very well equipped. Request a room on the top floor, pool side if you want a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor, pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I wanted to get away for Labor Day. We knew we wanted to visit Asheville. I initially tried my best to find a nice B&B. The one that I did find and fell in love with had no availability for that weekend. I stumbled upon the Resdiences. Looked over the site and decided to go with it. What a great choice! The place was beautiful. Stone-faced fired place, and tastefully decorated. Incredibly huge shower, and beautiful kitchen with stainless steel appliances. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We could not have been happier with our choice. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a one bedroom apartment situated on the third floor within view of the pool. The accommodation was inviting, had a roll-out bed, and seating outside and inside the apartment. It felt like a private getaway. The linens were of superior quality and the 2 robes were quite nice as well. Lotion, soap and shampoo were lovely and green (a nice thought). There seems to have been attention to detail throughout the Residence. The staff were very helpful. We did receive complimentary laundry detergent, but otherwise we were advised that we would have to pay $1.00 for two. (No worries there, but it would be nice to receive these complimentary) The bed linens felt luxurious and our girls loved it.

Be advised, the parking lot does fill up, and well as others pointed out there is a little noise. However, when you have children you have to be okay with that. The pool, hot tub and fire pit were a hit with us and with our children. And, you can't beat a meal away from home in your own apartment accommodation. We will definitely be back.

The only reason I did not give five stars is that there may be just a few things that could be finished better. For instance, it would be nice if the elevators and stairs were made to look a little more inviting. They are a bit plain and lack the style and elegance of the inside of these units. Also, a little welcome packet for guests staying 3 nights, or more could also be a great touch. Overall, an A in my books.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor if you have concerns about noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 35805Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious, luxurious, clean and beautifully decorated. It feels like home. Large bathrooms, big fully equipped kitchen, washer dryer, comfy beds. The pool are is very very nice. Pool, hot tub, changing room, big, large sized beach towels, nicely landscaped. At night, they light the gas fire pit and you can sit and enjoy. While it is up the hill from the Village, it is really a short drive to town. The concierge made two great dinner recommendations: Rezaz (upscale Mediterranean) and Corner Kitchen (solid modern takes on American comfort food). Would definitely stay again. Appropriately priced for its amenities. location and proximity to Biltmore.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PKIBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Property: The Residences at Biltmore
Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing