We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Late Lunch”
Review of Fig Bistro

Fig Bistro
Ranked #53 of 784 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Late Lunch”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Fig Bistro was recommended to us by a friend. It was a very attractive small restaurant in Biltmore Village. The menu was seasonal and interesting. We had parsnip and carrot soup with a grilled cheese sandwich. The servers and manager were very gracious. There seemed to be no problem being served lunch in mid-afternoon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouSlowalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    117
    39
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Dinner!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I popped in on a busy Friday night and luckily scored 2 seats at the bar. Our waitress was friendly and very helpful in giving suggestions about the menu and describing each item to help us order. We chose the duck with couscous and fish with cauliflower puree & kale. It was all cooked to perfection and absolutely delectable. When we make our way back to Asheville, we will be sure to come again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaSomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
197 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great Food Excellent Service”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a great small neighborhood restaurant. The food is freshly prepared and extremely tasty. I especially enjoy the pasta. They have delicious homemade desserts. I had lunch and went back for dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TWB2006SSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Its not what it use to be...”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I first went to Fig in 2005 and I could not say enough about it. On a recent trip I went back and the quality of food, service and vibe are sub par. Curate is a far better, high scale restaurant for the same money...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fig Bistro”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a perfect dinner at Fig Bistro. The host welcomed us, took our jackets and gave us a nice seat. Our waitress was friendly and efficient. She may have been the only waitress. We split a salad and had entrees and wine. My salmon was delicious and cooked a perfect medium. Highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lawflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fig Bistro also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Fig Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing