We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Lunch”
Review of Fig Bistro

Fig Bistro
Ranked #49 of 788 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Bequia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lunch”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stopped here for lunch, and we were so glad we did. This is a small, intimate cafe with modern lines and styling. The menu has a wide range of offerings from traditional mac and cheese - called macaroni gratin - to pork schnitzel, all reasonably priced. Everything that came out of the kitchen looked wonderful. Caesar salad was classically prepared, garnished with bacon bits and augmented by a perfectly cooked, large piece of salmon. Red pepper soup and grilled cheese were both excellent. Service was quick, attentive but not overbearing. I highly recommend Fig Bistro.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mangomon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    117
    39
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newport
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect date night location!!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I treat ourselves to a lovely meal at this location once a year. We live about an hour from the Asheville area, and always include this restaurant if we are able to take a quick getaway to one of our favorite cities! It is excellent!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful, flavorful meals and great service....”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

While looking for one last great meal in Asheville before our trip home, we decided to try Fig Bistro. What a great choice! Our fantastic hostess at the Biltmore Village Inn called in a reservation for us, and we were able to have a lovely and relaxing meal. Service is friendly and accommodating as well. I order duck nearly every time I see it on the menu, and mine was delicious and prepared perfectly. If we are in the area again, we will definitely return to this wonderful bistro.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cassiedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I went for date night on Wednesday. We started with a chilled buttermilk beet soup, which was excellent. My boyfriend had the trout and I had the steak...both were cooked perfectly and had amazing flavors. The hostess and the waitress were both attentive and helpful. This was a great choice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A quiet spot for dinner!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

October 12, 2013, our dinner was fabulous! The salmon
was divine! What a great find in Asheville and I mean
find...this gem is at the end of the Biltmore Village area.
Don't let the location discourage you it's worth the search and the walk!
Restaurant is quaint and the service was excellent! We had
the baked macaroni as an appetizer...delicious!! Don't miss out
on this quiet spot was a refreshing change from the craziness of downtown!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kryan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fig Bistro also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Fig Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing