We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“C'est si bon”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bouchon

Bouchon
Ranked #17 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“C'est si bon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Arrived on the early side for the all-you-can-eat moules frites and were seated right away. In no time, the dining room was full. No wonder; the food and service were good and the atmosphere is great. The herbs de Provence seasoned frites were especially good. One of my companions had the rabbit which he said was excellent.

Looking forward to trying more of the menu and to sitting on the patio out back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrueDAT247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    201
    91
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Authentic French”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Bouchon describes its menu as French Comfort Food, and it's a great description. This is true French bistro fare, very we'll prepared and affordable priced. They don't take reservations, so you will have to wait forage table, but it's worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lively Fall evening!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Weather was great, nice and cool! Atmosphere lively as people were out on a Friday night. Ris de Veau perfectly prepared with a little wine, shallots, etc. and very tasty. Have a glass of Chablis (or several)!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RooneyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Bouchon is absolutely delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Bouchon is a small, intimate restaurant and also has outside café seating. Opens at 5p and they don't take reservations, so suggest getting there early, especially on a Monday for the"all you can eat" mussels for $15.00. They are prepared four different ways, and as an appetizer for $9.00, it's a tasty starter for two. We had ours prepared Parisienne style (white wine, thyme, onions, garlic & butter). Since we had been eating our way through Asheville, we choose the lighter chicken entrees. The roast chicken au jus, with vegetables was a generous and tasty entrée, but the Poulet (chicken) Cordon Bleu was clearly the dinner winner. Delicately breaded and filled with prosciutto & Gruyere cheese it was served sliced as "medallions", with a side of "pomme frites" in a paper sconce. Dinner was absolutely delicious and we would definitely go again when in Asheville. Although the desserts were tempting, we opted to walk to Old Europe Bakery on Broadway for a Napoleon for dessert. Throw your calorie counting aside for this wonderful puff pastry with its layers filled with a Nutella hazelnut filling. Would definitely recommend, and regretfully I only ate one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladolcevitaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must dine here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous dining experience! Quick service. Went in for the all you can eat mussels tonight. Myself and three friends all ordered the mussels and were not disappointed. We also had their avocado appetizer and two salads and two desserts. The mousse was phenomenal! Our waiter was fantastic and very patient with our never ending hunger. The amount of money spent compared to what we received was a great value. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HungryInWaynesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing