We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nine years of Fun & Relaxation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston,SC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nine years of Fun & Relaxation!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

What a wonderful, welcoming "home away from home". We will never get tired of coming here this during October. Fireplace with wood chopped and right outside your door (as is the morning paper), big TV with huge DVD library along with puzzles and games at the office. With a great kitchen, big porch with rocking chairs and grill, your very own hot tub and hammock - you never have to leave if all you want is relaxation!
But wait -We DID leave and found the Great Smokey Mountain Railway ride , and another day - the French Broad River Zip Line Co.--now that was one of the most exciting experiences of our lives!(and we are Senior citizens). This year we hope to come back for the summer rhododendron peak.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy M, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Willow Winder!!!! Thanks so much for your 9th visit. It is so great having you with us and hope your 10th visit is just around the corner. Come back soon....we miss you.

Sandy McLeod, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    46
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
275
311
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed in our favorite “home away from home” for three days wile visiting my wife’s aunt who lives in Hendersonville. My wife discovered this gem in 2003. We have been back at least four times and enjoyed each and every visit here. The staff treats you better than family. They think of everything. The only thing they have not been able to take care of is the weather! We got snowed in Christmas Day 2010. Early the next morning the staff had the snow cleared so we could get our car out. They even shoveled all around the car and a path to the cabin door so we had easy access to the car. When we checked in I happened to mention that we had tickets for the Biltmore Estate on the day after Christmas.

Staying at Willow Winds Cabins you want for nothing, except to stay longer and come back more often... Everyone of staff is GREAT! In the fall and winter they even keep a supply of firewood by your cabin door so we do not have to get it from the nearby wood pile. Our says here have always been so relaxing. It is so easy to sit in one of the rockers on the patio or take nap in the hammock. So easy to lose your self with the comforts of the cabin while enjoying the sound of nature all around you. Don’t like to hammock..take a soak in the hot tub or grill something for dinner. The cabins have grills on the deck.

So far we have stayed at Mikes Place (twice) , Sophias Sapphire and Sandy's Chalet. Each one was a great experience and they all have their own charm and personalities.

We miss you Willow Winds Cabins of Asheville....looking foreword to our next visit.

Room Tip: Check out the website for the map of the cabin locations (it also color coded for the number of bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gemini52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy M, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
And We Miss You Too!!!!! Thanks so much for your wonderful review. It is always nice to have our repeat guests take time to tell others about us.

Thanks again, and come back soon.

Sandy McLeod, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay in Ashville, secluded location, yet only minutes away from Downtown and the Biltmore Estate. We stayed four nights at Mike's Place and really enjoyed the facilities. We spent time in the hot tub, walked through the grounds up to the sea to mountain trail and cooked on the grill on the deck. The cabin was well equipped and well looked after, with nice touches to make you feel at home, from the welcome basket to the daily newspaper, delivered to the door each morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffalojump100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy M, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your stay at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds. I'm glad you enjoyed Mike's Place. It is one of my favorites and before we "officially" moved here, we used to stay at Mike's Place for our short visits.

Come back to see us again soon.

Sandy McLeod, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We found Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds on Trip Advisor and are so glad we stayed there. It is convenient to everything that you want to do in Asheville but is in a great mountain setting. We used to have an RV and enjoyed the campground feel of Willow Winds. Our kids are grown and gone but there is a playground there for families with kids. The office has DVD's to check out just like campgrounds do. We enjoyed hiking on the trail right beside Willow Winds. Our cabin was well equipped, clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub and the water feature in our yard was a nice touch. We will definitely come back to Willow Winds next time we vacation in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thejaytees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy M, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks so much for writing a review regarding your stay with us. I'm glad you looked at the Trip Advisor reviews. We hope you will come back to see us again soon.

Sandy McLeod, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a wonderful, secluded resort, just minutes from everything. Chris' cabin was clean, quaint, and well equipped. It was obvious that they take care to make things special, from the welcome basket, to the flashlights, to the morning paper on your doorstep. The hot tub was awesome, we used it nightly. The view of the lake was wonderful. We will be back!

Room Tip: AllegiantAir flies right into the Asheville Regional Airport and is very cost friendly. We flew non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed Chris' Cabin and hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Thanks again,

Sandy McLeod, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed four nights at Kaitlyn's Hemlock based on a recommendation from a family member who had stayed here previously. A wonderful, relaxing retreat -- and a good value when shared with another couple. We prepared breakfast daily, ate lunch out, and either cooked or got takeout in the evening. The cabin/chalet was nicely appointed, had everything we needed and was very CLEAN! Once you are out onto Rte 25, it's a 3 mile straight drive to the Biltmore Estate entrance. So much more comfortable than a hotel room!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninaslcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind comments regarding your stay. We hope you will come back for a visit real soon!!! Thanks again!!!

Sandy McLeod, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful and well-appointed cabins, with a hot tub on the deck. Secluded location, yet friendly and helpful staff are a short walk away. Everything you could want is right there...well stocked kitchen, flat screen TV, washer/dryer...there was even a nice gift basket waiting for us. On the premises is a small gym, which was a nice bonus. Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DebbieMG130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy M, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Just a note to thank you for your comments. I'm glad that you had everything that you needed. Hopefully you will come back and visit us again soon.

Sandy McLeod, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.2 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,199 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.9 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds

Property: Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds
Address: 39 Stockwood Road Ext, Asheville, NC 28803-1830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds is a luxury vacation resort with cabins and cottages in a secluded woodland garden setting in the city of Asheville just 3 & 1/2 miles from the Biltmore Estate. All of our cabins and cottages are completely equipped and beautifully furnished with designer touches. Private hot tubs, spacious decks, gourmet kitchens, and wood burning fireplaces at each of our one, two, or three bedroom cabins. Savor the peace and serenity while enjoying hiking trails, trout pond, recreation areas, exercise room, free movies and WI-FI, gardens, fountains and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asheville Cabins Of Willow Winds Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing