We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at Dads Digs at Willow Winds and it far exceeded our expectations. The cabin was very clean and well stocked, had fantastic views of the pond, gardens and woods, and the staff were very helpful and hospitable. The two bedrooms were comfortable, the fireplace well-stocked with wood, and lots of updated free videos to choose from in the Office and free wi-fi internet. We enjoyed the private hot tub, blazing fires in the fireplace, steaks cooked on the electric outdoor grill, and relaxing evenings in the hot tub daily. It was a quick ride to the Biltmore, which was amazing, and downtown Asheville is close and a lovely walkable city. There was a nice walking trail accessible right from the cabin. It was a lovely, relaxing getaway. Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Dad's Digs - fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sfs0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 783 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

stayed in Jen's Jewel for three nights. The cabin was immaculate, and we felt like we were in someone's home instead of a rental cabin. We thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace and the hot tub, and with the way the cabins are arranged we never felt like we had anything less than total privacy in our romantic little mountain getaway. The property backs up to the Blue Ridge Trail, so I was able to get in a nice trail run while we were there which was a definite plus. The cabins were very convenient to downtown (<15 min), and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely consider staying there again the next time we visit Asheville.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmichaelharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Very close and direct route to Biltmore . Lots of entertainment on grounds and in the cabin. Liked these better than the cabins in Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge.

My schedule did not permit me to take advantage of a free 3rd night, so staff discounted the room some. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TagLick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My son and I stayed here for 3 nights on our way to Nashville. The location was excellent, just a short trip to town. On checking in and on subsequent visits to the office for DVD's, we found the ladies to be friendly, helpful and downright lovely. We stayed in Sandy's chalet and it was appointed nice and we had everything we needed. We truly loved having the wood fire and lots of wood was stacked outside for our use and use it we did! The outside amenities were good and we enjoyed playing table tennis and basketball. We did not get to walk any trails as the weather was not co-operating but we did drive around the whole site and the other cabins are all wonderfully situated. Truly, a lovely escape from the hotels we had been staying in before Asheville and my son is already talking about going back in summer. It was good value for money and I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: I noticed reviews that say the bed is hard in Sandy's chalet and I would like to clarify. The be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpediaKirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Not only was the staff great., but the whole stay was hassle free from getting the key to checking out. They have thought of everything from a stocked trout pond, menus, delivery to your door, a whole list of restaurants, shops, etc. to do in Asheville, a dvd library for rental, and so much more. The hot tub and wood burning fireplace was the highlight of our trip. I will definitely be back. I have not ever had such a great hotel/vacation rental experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broe0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have stayed at Willow Winds on three separate occasions and love the amenities in the cabins – the fireplace, hot tubs, the barbecue, and the well appointed kitchens. We love taking a long hike just outside our door in beautiful woods and then coming back to such a warm, cozy spot.

Room Tip: We love the cabins that are tucked away below the main road for quiet and privacy, We've also s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neebe45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Gracie's willow and it was beautiful. The cabin was very clean and stocked with everything needed for our stay. It was only about 5 minutes to town and the Biltmore House but was still secluded and had wonderful scenery. The grounds were beautiful. Wonderful experience and highly recommend staying here! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ameads36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.2 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,231 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#38 of 66 in Asheville
876 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
4.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds

Address: 39 Stockwood Road Ext, Asheville, NC 28803-1830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Asheville
Price Range: $160 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds is a luxury vacation resort with cabins and cottages in a secluded woodland garden setting in the city of Asheville just 3 & 1/2 miles from the Biltmore Estate. All of our cabins and cottages are completely equipped and beautifully furnished with designer touches. Private hot tubs, spacious decks, gourmet kitchens, and wood burning fireplaces at each of our one, two, or three bedroom cabins. Savor the peace and serenity while enjoying hiking trails, trout pond, recreation areas, exercise room, free movies and WI-FI, gardens, fountains and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asheville Cabins Of Willow Winds Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing