We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We loved everything about our stay at Willow Winds! We came to stay with another couple for a weekend getaway and were so thrilled with Mom's Manor. The view was awesome and the amenties were plentiful! The staff at Willow Winds was so kind, friendly and helpful; the level of service was refreshing! They really thought of everything and covered details that most lodging places miss. We wanted for nothing the entire weekend. Can't wait to plan another visit!

Room Tip: Mom's Manor was fabulous. It has an awesome view of the trout pond and the gardens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thanks so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at Mom's Manor. I agree that the view from the porch is awesome and I love to just sit out there and relax when the cabin is empty!!

I appreciate your comments regarding our staff. I could not agree with you more that they are the best and try very hard to make every guest feel like a "best friend". Come back to see us again soon!!!

Sandy McLeod, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 783 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 28th wedding anniversary at Willow Winds. We stayed in Kaitlin's Hemlock. We wanted a quiet romantic get away from big city life and some quality quiet time of relaxation. We were well pleased with our choice! The cabin was more than what we imagined - all the comforts of home and then some! The staff was wonderful and witty (I'm still trying to figure our if they were kidding about the bears). When we wanted to venture out for some dining, mountain climbing, shopping, a stroll through town ... whatever, we found it to be only a stone's throw from the cabin. Very convenient to everything. We had an ab fab time. We left rejuvenated and vowed to come back real soon. Joe & Lora Atlanta

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crowder3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Well first of all. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!! and thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and that you were able to relax in spite of me telling you everyday to watch out for the bear!!!

Come back to see us again soon and I promise we will continue to have our crazy sense of humor!!!

Sandy McLeod, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our family's (my wife and I, our three children and children-in-law and seven grandchildren) 22nd annual Family Rendezvous. A couple of our group expressed, what was probably the sentiment of us all, that this was the finest of the domestic facilities we had experienced. The proximity to the Mountain-to-Sea hiking trail, to great white water rafting, to Warren-Wilson College, from which one of our grandsons had just graduated, plus all the other tourist attractions, made our three first class cabins perfect for our family. It was your on-line description that convinced me to choose the Willow Winds. Your description was accurate. It couldn't have been more perfect for our family.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments. We are so glad you had a restful stay with us and it sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. We are happy you could make yourself at home with us. We think our staff is great and so glad they could help you.We certainly look forward to a return visit.

Sandy McLeod
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We are just finishing up a week at Cora's Pine. The cabins are lovely, quiet and beautifully appointed. The cabins are nicely decorated and extremely comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our cabin has two bedrooms, with balconies off the bedrooms as well as the main floors; hot tub; full kitchen; two full baths. The location is amazing - the cabins are in a beautiful wooded area, but only five minutes away from downtown Asheville and the Biltmore. I can't say enough nice things about this place; we've had a wonderful time here and I can't wait to schedule another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We went back to Willow Winds this summer and it was just as good as the first time we visited! The cabins are so nice - comfy beds - loads of towels - kitchens have everything - the people who work there are super friendly and made our stay so nice.

This is where you should stay if you're looking for a getaway that feels secluded but is close to EVERYTHING!

Great wine shop nearby - several grocery stores - easy access to Biltmore and I40. I just can't say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Tucked in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Willow Winds cabins are a lovely hidden hide-away. You're just steps from the Blue Ridge trail (no driving and parking, just walk up the hill). Our cabin had 2 bedrooms, a balcony overlooking the mountains, a BBQ and wood-burning fireplace. Full kitchen, washer and dryer, and peace and quiet. We never even made it to Biltomore, but if you want to go there it's just 10 minutes away. We'll stay there the next time we want a mountain vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanTravells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. It says a lot when you like it so well you don't get to the Biltmore! We totally understand. Sometimes, it's so nice just to relax and enjoy your cabin and surroundings. We certainly hope you can visit us again and experience some more of the attractions nearby.

Sandy McLeod
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Located just three miles from Biltmore House is a romantic surprise for two. Miss Pat is awesome and for 600.00 you get a fully equipped Cabin and the hot tub for romance. Not to mention a two day pass to Biltmore Estates. The experience we had here was truly romantic and unforgettable. This was our third time here and will not be our last

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.2 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,230 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#38 of 66 in Asheville
876 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
4.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds

Address: 39 Stockwood Road Ext, Asheville, NC 28803-1830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Asheville
Price Range: $160 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds is a luxury vacation resort with cabins and cottages in a secluded woodland garden setting in the city of Asheville just 3 & 1/2 miles from the Biltmore Estate. All of our cabins and cottages are completely equipped and beautifully furnished with designer touches. Private hot tubs, spacious decks, gourmet kitchens, and wood burning fireplaces at each of our one, two, or three bedroom cabins. Savor the peace and serenity while enjoying hiking trails, trout pond, recreation areas, exercise room, free movies and WI-FI, gardens, fountains and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asheville Cabins Of Willow Winds Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing