We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princess Anne Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$110
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$162
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$167
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
611
104
16
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
104
16
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon winecreaky floorssuperior suiteb bwine and appetizerscharming hotelmini kitchencrackerssitting roomchocolate trufflesquiet neighborhoodhors d'oeuvresbed and breakfastback porchbreakfast was deliciousother guestswalk downtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 733 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the PAH this past weekend to be in town for our son's wedding. Per usual for us, we were running late and still had to pack the car. John, the manager, stepped up BIG TIME and helped us get everything from the room and packed in the car with time (okay, seconds) to spare. We were treated like Royalty the two days we were there and will be making the Princess Anne our Asheville headquarters for our future trips to beautiful WNC.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanManSWVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessAnneHotel, Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

We are delighted to hear that we are your new Asheville headquarters! We plan on treating you like royalty every time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Princess Anne is more of a first class, oversized B&B than a hotel. It pampers you with personal service, spacious rooms, luxurious amenities, and wonderful breakfasts. They even offer complementary wine and snacks in the afternoon and the chance to relax on the porch with other guests. We were very pleased. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBach427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessAnneHotel, Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you felt pampered while staying at the Princess Anne.We forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here about 18 months ago and forgot to write a review. Very nice rooms with great breakfast and walk to down town location. Neat and clean at affordable price. We also met up with friends traveling from Charlotte to meet us and have dinner and breakfast. Very enjoyable time at Princess Anne Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessAnneHotel, Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We appreciate you remembering the Princess Anne, even 18 months later! Thank you for sharing the details of your enjoyable experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I love the Princess Anne Hotel! I have stayed there several times in the past four years, and I
Have always had a perfectly wonderful stay there. The hotel is clean, comfortable, quiet, and the staff helpful. The breakfast is the best ! I would not stay anywhere else in Asheville. I prefer the quiet atmosphere over the busy resort environment of the bigger hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessAnneHotel, Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you Susan for the "Perfect" Review! We are delighted to hear that you continually have a great stay at the Princess Anne. We look forward to seeing you in the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a perfect bed and breakfast in a quiet residential neighborhood. The hotel staff meet every need, from the afternoon wine to the perfect breakfast. The rooms are very clean, and the beds are comfortable. The hotel has sitting areas inside and out. They provided us with wine glasses and utensils so a large group could eat lunch on the side porch. At the end of the busy day, we gathered in anther comfortable room to unwind. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I shared a suite,and we had more than enough room and privacy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knowitall_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessAnneHotel, Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We were delighted to hear that you had such a lovely experience at the Princess Anne! It was great to hear that all your needs and the needs of your group were accommodated. Thank you so much for recommending us so highly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews