We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Magnolia's Raw Bar & Grille - CLOSED

Magnolia's Raw Bar & Grille
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sapphire, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We went there for music and dancing! We got it. Classic Rock and Cold Beer, then a Taxi back to the room! Its hard to find classic rock and dancing in this area anymore, but Magnolia's has it. Of course if you're old enough to enjoy classic rock, you may not want to wait til 10:30 to start your night, but we stayed for a couple of hours and had a blast. Sorry I can't rate the food. My husband had the oysters on the half shell and he said they were good, but I don't eat them, and I was only there to dance anyway. It was a very fun night! Nice people!, and apparently its the place to go for after wedding parties, and bachlorette parties, cause there were plenty of them going on! Good time!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank o2bnchanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    6
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious prime rib”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

The service was fantastic and the food was delicious- we got two of the best prime ribs we've ever had, plus a salad and a side, and each plate was less than twenty dollars. We timed our visit a little poorly, as we came in just as the kitchen was closing before the late night menu came into place. As it was only 8:30 on a Friday night we were a bit perplexed that the kitchens would be closing for dinner. However, our server was attentive, conversational, and made sure to take care of us just as well as if we'd come in at the dinner rush. Overall a great experience!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susiq1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dinner before the show at ACT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

A friend and I had dinner before going to see "Bark the Musical at the Asheville community theatre.
We had drinks which were reasonable priced, and dinner, consisting of salads, soups, and main dinner of a salmon sandwich. Salads were crisp and good and dressing tasty. Salmon sandwich was cooked right and excellent. Out server was friendly and gave very good service. All in all a very pleasant experience!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skishine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“SENIOR'S TAKE NOTICE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wednesday nights feature a 10% discount on your food! We had a fried oyster platter and an
8 oz ribeye. A caesar salad and a gaelic ale (local brewer). All food was great, but the oysters
were a little overdone for my partner, yet the young woman on the other side of the table said
her platter was superb! After a $3.88 discount we ended up with a bill of 27.37, which is not bad.The restaurant is larger than it looks, our group (of 20) had a separate room for ourselves yet the windows were open to the balance of the location. The servers are competent and try to ensure that the meal is enjoyed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shanadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Went in for something to eat, They have a late night menu starting at 8:30pm Winter hours. Ordered the shrimp basket, Awesome, loved the batter they used on the shrimp and everything on the late night menu is $9.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank doris915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia's Raw Bar & Grille also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing