We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveler rating
248
386
328
157
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
386
328
157
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsracquet clubbreakfast buffetclose to downtownoutdoor poolfitness centershuttle servicemini fridgeup to datebiltmore estatebalconiespetfireplacenc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
789 - 794 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at the quality for the price. Rooms were clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Only a $5 charge for round trip shuttle to downtown and they will pick you up whenever you are ready. Was perfect!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoriHol, Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

What great feedback! The level of quality and service you mentioned is what we strive for with every single one of our guests. I am so glad that you were able to use our shuttle service it is a great amenity for $5 roundtrip to downtown. Thank you, for letting us make your trip to Asheville a success. We look foward to having you stay with us again.
Lori Hollifield
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We booked this hotel on a whim the day before arrival in Asheville. While it is not in the downtown Asheville area (if that's where you want to be), the hotel does offer a shuttle ($5 per person round trip) that will drop you off a one of two designated downtown drop off points and will pick you up when you call them (until 1 am). Although we had a car, we wanted to do a pub crawl so this service was valuable to us. Service was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, clean, and spacious with a balcony overlooking the golf course (although I think I faintly heard mowers going by very early in the morning to mow the golf course). If you don't absolutely have to be in downtown Asheville, this isn't a bad alternative.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear mowers at about 3 am, ask for a room that isn't overlooking the golf course.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGuyFromHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoriHol, Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable, affordable, and friendly accommodations. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodation and amenities. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and view. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. Thank you again for your feedback and can't wait to see you on your next trip to Asheville on a Whim!
Lori Hollifield
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I was so excited to be staying in a resort because I thought the service would be amazing. However I was very disappointed, there is NO complementary breakfast (they charge you for it) which I felt for the price it should be included. The showers never got hot the two days that we stayed there, they only ever got Luke warm. The said the pool was open till 10 p.m. But every time we went down around 8 or 9 the lights were all shut off. We ended up leaving this hotel a few days early for a cheaper hotel and was way happier with the service! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nezbit19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoriHol, Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Most resort breakfasts are not included but we offer packages that include breakfast. We have three pools, the large outdoor pool behind the main hotel is open til 10pm. The outdoor pool at the ARC building closes at 8pm. We do offer a map at check in with all pool locations and hours of operation. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Ghetto Crown Plaza with a bar and a tennis court

Lower than a Holiday Inn Express. Not up to the standards of a Crown Plaza. This hotel is more in line with a Holiday Inn Express except it has a bar and a tennis court. Very disappointing. No covers on electrical outlets. Spray paint all over the balcony. Not up to the standards of a Crown Plaza.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zooloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoriHol, Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the not up to par experience during your stay. We are in the process of inhancing our buildings by referbishing our patios. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.
Lori Hollifield
Manager On Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were there for 2 nights as we were in the area to see the Biltmore. We arrived late and were very tired. When I got into bed there were several ants that I found walking across the top of my sheet. Later the next day I saw a woman in the hall with a clipboard speaking to one of the room attendants (she appeared to be a Supervisor). I spoke to her about the ant situation and she said "I'll take care of it". We never heard anything . Also, we found rolled up pieces of paper stuffed in little holes in the ceiling. Didn't know what was behind them! My son is a manager with Hyatt Corporation and he said they would have acted on a complaint like the one we had IMMEDIATELY. I wrote to the Crowne and they were "sorry" for the incident.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzq55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoriHol, Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the inconvenience you had in your room and regret the dissatisfaction you had with our level of service. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations.

Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards with which we take pride. As such, your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future improvements where possible. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to demonstrate our great customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews