We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had A Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Other than the fact that I was stuck in Ashville because they got pounded by snow, I enjoyed my stay. I am glad I was stranded here and not at another hotel in town. This hotel is VERY friendly. EVERYONE at the hotel was very friendly, kinda like being at home. The ONLY complaint about this hotel is the management company (not the manager of the hotel or any manager at the hotel) is very slow with plowing their parking lot. I saw several guests sliding everywhere and having a hard time getting out. That was the only bad thing about the hotel but this does NOT reflect on the managers of the hotel because its upper management that decides that stuff. Some of the poor employees that were stuck at the hotel too became like family! It was a nice trip! So glad to be home!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FTL777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and being our guest during the recent snow storm that blanketed the East Coast. We are very pleased you were able to make yourself at “home” while the weather outside was so biting outside. Please know that we take our guest’s safety very seriously and are sorry you did not feel that the lot was plowed soon enough for you. We struggle to find the best time for snow removal when the snow continues to fall as it did this time, and we are not effective when trying to remove it too quickly when it is covered again immediately. We are grateful for the opportunity to hear your concerns and will continue to make every effort to clear the parking lot as soon as weather permits. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,294 - 1,300 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2010

Really nice bedding and towels. Dinner and breakfast really good. Nice size room. Friendly attentive staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snickerdoddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2010

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We value the opportunity to have you as our guest and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

Our stay was a very pleasant one. Although we didn't get a chance to use many of the amenities of the hotel, the hotel was quite and clean. The front desk was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScubaCoupleRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2010

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you "home" again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

We just returned from a girl trip to the Biltmore in North Carolina and we stayed at the Homewood Suites in Ashville, NC. Dec 6-9. I thought they were getting everything RIGHT and told the manager too. The entry is warm and welcomming with a huge live frasier fur Christmas tree. The suite was very spacious on the corner. It was very clean. Television was flat screen with excellent reception. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were soft and fresh. Housekeeping did an excellent job. Nice soaps and shampoos and lotion. The bathroom was larger than most that I have seen. The view was nice from the 6th floor. Breakfast was offered from 6:00 am - 10:00 am. Very creative breakfast and with alot of variety. They offered an evening light meal that was good. Coffee and hot chocolate and tea were always available. Pool was indoors as was a hot tub. My friend swam in the pool and used the hot tub. The pools were squeeky clean and well maintained with soft Christmas music piped in. Exercise room looked nice but we didn't use it. The staff was polite and helpful. I wish every hotel I visited could reach this caliber. Great job Homewood Suites management. I will look for you again in another city!!! Personally, I am glad pets are not allowed at this hotel. They will arrange pet accomodations elsewhere. I love pets but I don't want to stay with other peoples animals. :) LJK

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allaroundtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2010

Thank you so much for staying with us for your girl trip. We are very happy you were able to enjoy our spacious suites, breakfast, pool and whirlpool spa. Your warm comments are appreciated and we hope you come "home" again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

This was our first time visiting Asheville. We had a mountain view in our corner one bedroom suite. Very spacious for our family of three. My daughter enjoyed having access to her own tv in the living area. Also, she liked the indoor swimming pool. We liked the kitchen amenities, local grocery stores and a Walmart are near by. The breakfast buffet area is small, and the choices are not as good as the Embassy Suites. However, for the price and location this was adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gomummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

We appreciate you staying with us during your visit to the Asheville Area, and are happy you were able to get comfortable in our spacious suites. Thank you for your comments and we hope you are able to come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

For a few dollars more than a regular hotel, we can get a one bedroom suite at Homewood Suites and still earn our HIlton honor's points. After a long day in the car or playing tourist, a room with a kitchen, sofa, separate bedroom and TWO flat screen tv's is a real treat. We can stretch out, be comfortable and watch our own favorite shows.
The morning breakfast selections were wonderful and a large step up from the donuts and pastry. We had quiche one morning, bacon, hot oatmeal, not out of a packet. And Monday through Thursday evenings there is a dinner served. We missed Monday's due to our Christmas Biltmore tour but had a wonderful steak and chicken fajita salad and broccoli soup on Tuesday. With beer and wine, all in front of the fireplace!
Our only complaint was that the HVAC system was extremely loud, sounded like a plane taking off in our room. And there was a fan noise in the kitchen that we could not turn off. But we did turn off the HVAC and being in the fall were very comfortable, might be a problem in the peaks of summer and winter.
We will stop back when next in Asheville.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandlady48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed the spacious suite and were able to make yourself at home. We are also glad you savored our hot full breakfast and evening dinner and drinks. We are in the process of insulating and soundproofing the HVAC units to reduce their sound. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Our king suite was a little small, but very clean, comfortable, and cozy. The kitchen, with a microwave and full-size refrigerator, was handy for storing and heating up leftovers from eating out. The living room and bedroom each had a flat screen TV with a good selection of channels. Even though the rest of the suite was small, the bathroom was quite large, with a door separating the sink/vanity from the tub/toilet. The complimentary breakfast was very good, with a different menu each morning. On weekday nights, the hotel also offers a complimentary light meal with wine. If you happen to like what’s on the menu, this can save money on eating out. There was a fitness room located on the second floor, an indoor pool and a computer and printer in the lobby, but no business center. One thing that puzzled me was that daily housekeeping seemed optional. As we were leaving our room one morning, we were asked by a member of the housekeeping staff if we wanted clean towels. We said yes, and he handed them to us and said that most people don’t like it when someone goes into their room. We had to ask to have our bed made and the trash emptied. The hotel is located close to Asheville attractions, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2010

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing photos and comments about your experience. We are glad you were able to make yourself at home while visiting the Asheville Area. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $122 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing