We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveler rating
1,120
361
95
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
361
95
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmon thurscomplimentary dinnerevening receptionfull size refrigeratorseparate bedroomking suiteindoor poolsmall kitchentunnel roadshuttle servicehot breakfastfree shuttleliving areaclose to downtownhome away from homewould stay here againfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,582 - 1,587 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2007

My husband and I recently stayed at the Homewood Suites in Asheville for 3 nights. The rooms were much smaller than I anticipated and every time our neighbor flushed or used the sink, it sounded like it was coming in to our bathroom. The first night we slept very lightly with this noise and noise from the front entrance (outside our window). Then we went out and purchased a "sound machine" to help us sleep the remaining nights. Maid service and breakfast were very good - I just feel like we could have gotten just as good a deal at a less expensive hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tennisbum50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2007

We have stayed at several hotels in Asheville, including some of the more pricey historic properties. This place rocks for service and cleanliness. No grand restaurants, views, or robes and slippers; but the location is pretty good for getting around town and out of town to other towns nearby. The staff always makes you feel like they want you to return. The rooms are comfy and the bathrooms are large with plenty of towels and counter space. The beds are very comfortable - significantly better than the Grove Park Inn. The kitchen is nice if you are staying a few days and have kids. There is a small pool-very kid friendly- and an exercise room. The breakfast is set up well. Overall, a great value for the price if you don't need a view and all of the "extras" of a fancy hotel.

Stayed: August 2007
4  Thank greatadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

We stayed for four nights. The hotel is ideal for families. I read that one reviewer felt that Homewood Suites was difficult to find, but that was not our experience. It is on the main road (Tunnel Road), slightly before the tunnel to downtown Asheville. Overall, the location lacks atmosphere (typical commercial strip), but it is convenient for those visiting downtown, the Biltimore and Chimney Rock. The room was clean and nicely appointed. Beds were great, and the place is quiet. All of the staff were helpful. Front desk staff were pleasant. Continental breakfast was sufficient. Light supper during the week was a great touch. The waiters did a nice job of tending to the buffet at breakfast and supper. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Asheville.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Familytraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2007

We used this hotel as a one night stopover after visiting the Biltmore. The hotel has an ideal location, right off the freeway and just minutes from the Biltmore and downtown. Check in was a breeze and the hotel has a computer and printer right in the lobby to print airline boarding passes---very convenient!
The room was fantastic with everything you could possibly need for a longer term stay. I liked the fact there was a ceiling fan in the bedroom area as well. Can't really comment on the breakfast because we got there right before it closed down and most everything was gone. All and all couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank in2xtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

Stayed here for our anniversary. Very clean and very friendly staff. Rooms offer everything you need. Unfortunately, and unexpectedly, there was a lot of noise from other rooms (can hear water run through pipes from room above) and noise from hallway very apparent. Breakfast was not a good experience because of too many people letting their kids run amuck - stepped on same little girl twice while parents looked on from their table. Food quality is what was expected for free and the wait staff worked hard to keep up with the overwhelming crowd - they did a superb job! Location is great - right between downtown and the village, close to mall as well. Get good directions from the front desk before arriving to make it easier to find. Great experience at the Biltmore.

Thank Luvtovisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews