We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveler rating
1,120
361
95
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
361
95
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmon thurscomplimentary dinnerevening receptionfull size refrigeratorseparate bedroomking suiteindoor poolsmall kitchentunnel roadshuttle servicehot breakfastfree shuttleliving areaclose to downtownhome away from homewould stay here againfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,591 - 1,596 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2007

We stayed here in June while visiting the Biltmore...My family and I were pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean, comfortable, well stocked. Staff was always friendly and courteous. Breakfast and Dinner (during the week) was very good and included in the price. The only down side was location...we had a very hard time finding this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KatGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2007

This was our 2nd stop on our way to North Carolina. Just an overnight stay with our 4 year old and 1 year old. We were pleasntly suprised to find that this hotel was clean and just what we needed.

I love the fact that there is two rooms. One for us and one for the kids. The room was clean and quiet, with exception to the A/C that kicked on every 15 minutes, but that didn't take long to get used to.

The reception desk was polite and courteous and brought us extra towels immediately when asked. We even enjoyed the complementary microwave popcorn and a movie on the DVD player.

We all slept great.

I will agree with the previous reviewer about the eggs though. Dry and powdery.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank smily21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2007

I wrestled with neutral or above average review but went with neutral.

First the good. Excellent selection of tap beer and wine for the reception nights. Superb service by the personnel in the dining area cleaning tables and even getting refills for us on beverages once in a while as we ate. Very clean property overall.

Front desk overall was kind and the shuttle was easily available for one downtown drop off.

To the improves:

On check in we were an hour early before the 3 oclock published check in time. Room was not ready, no problem. We killed some time downtown at the visitors center and came back a little before 3. We again waited til 3:25 to check in when our room was ready with no real apology. Would have been a little negative to show up right at 3 to check in and have to wait 25 minutes to check in, but to have been there an hour prior, when they knew they had a party ready to check in and still take another hour and a half to get into the room is slightly worse.

I agree with a previous post that the temperature in the room was hard to keep cool. In fact, the AC kept kicking on every 10 minutes for a bit, off again, on again. The actual AC is quiet in the room but we were "lucky" enough to get a room on the 1st floor where the window was close to everyone's outisde AC compressers so we could hear the white noise of the compressors at night as we slept.

Breakfast eggs are powdered and not tasty, good besides.

Overall a good stay and some of the negatives may just be isolated cases but for the money and brand name, I expected better. The manager did call on our last night there asking if everything was ok and I didn't have time to give her feedback then but will be sending her a note. I would stay here again but would look for something elsewhere first.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank blairfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2007

The lobby is welcoming with a huge gas fireplace. I wasn't expecting the room to be so nice. It had a full kitchen area, table, couch, desk and big flat screen tv that swiveled. The bed was very comfortable. A large marble sink area outside was outside the bathroom. A closet was also in this space. The furnishings were upscale. The complimentary breakfast was much more than expected. In addition, the manager's reception on M-T from 5-7 served drinks and dinner. The staff serving breakfast and dinner were so nice and polite. There was also a public computer in this area. Our experience here was great.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank OhioSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2007

Stayed: May 2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews