We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with our selection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
kat
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Happy with our selection”
Reviewed June 26, 2007

We stayed here in June while visiting the Biltmore...My family and I were pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean, comfortable, well stocked. Staff was always friendly and courteous. Breakfast and Dinner (during the week) was very good and included in the price. The only down side was location...we had a very hard time finding this hotel.

  • Liked — very clean
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank KatGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    310
    85
    27
    16
See reviews for
518
474
37
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Byron, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2007

This was our 2nd stop on our way to North Carolina. Just an overnight stay with our 4 year old and 1 year old. We were pleasntly suprised to find that this hotel was clean and just what we needed.

I love the fact that there is two rooms. One for us and one for the kids. The room was clean and quiet, with exception to the A/C that kicked on every 15 minutes, but that didn't take long to get used to.

The reception desk was polite and courteous and brought us extra towels immediately when asked. We even enjoyed the complementary microwave popcorn and a movie on the DVD player.

We all slept great.

I will agree with the previous reviewer about the eggs though. Dry and powdery.

  • Liked — Two Rooms and the kitchen
  • Disliked — Powdered Eggs
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank smily21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2007

I wrestled with neutral or above average review but went with neutral.

First the good. Excellent selection of tap beer and wine for the reception nights. Superb service by the personnel in the dining area cleaning tables and even getting refills for us on beverages once in a while as we ate. Very clean property overall.

Front desk overall was kind and the shuttle was easily available for one downtown drop off.

To the improves:

On check in we were an hour early before the 3 oclock published check in time. Room was not ready, no problem. We killed some time downtown at the visitors center and came back a little before 3. We again waited til 3:25 to check in when our room was ready with no real apology. Would have been a little negative to show up right at 3 to check in and have to wait 25 minutes to check in, but to have been there an hour prior, when they knew they had a party ready to check in and still take another hour and a half to get into the room is slightly worse.

I agree with a previous post that the temperature in the room was hard to keep cool. In fact, the AC kept kicking on every 10 minutes for a bit, off again, on again. The actual AC is quiet in the room but we were "lucky" enough to get a room on the 1st floor where the window was close to everyone's outisde AC compressers so we could hear the white noise of the compressors at night as we slept.

Breakfast eggs are powdered and not tasty, good besides.

Overall a good stay and some of the negatives may just be isolated cases but for the money and brand name, I expected better. The manager did call on our last night there asking if everything was ok and I didn't have time to give her feedback then but will be sending her a note. I would stay here again but would look for something elsewhere first.

  • Liked — Well trained staff, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Room temps
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank blairfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtabula, Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2007

The lobby is welcoming with a huge gas fireplace. I wasn't expecting the room to be so nice. It had a full kitchen area, table, couch, desk and big flat screen tv that swiveled. The bed was very comfortable. A large marble sink area outside was outside the bathroom. A closet was also in this space. The furnishings were upscale. The complimentary breakfast was much more than expected. In addition, the manager's reception on M-T from 5-7 served drinks and dinner. The staff serving breakfast and dinner were so nice and polite. There was also a public computer in this area. Our experience here was great.

  • Liked — The upscale furnishings
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 65 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing