We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We did not spend much time in the hotel, but it was clean, had a kitchen, and was very new. Would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abbycakes2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, September 14, 2010
Thank you for staying with us while in the Asheville Area. We are pleased you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to your return.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    305
    84
    27
    16
See reviews for
505
466
37
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

I stayed at this hotel because of Tripadvisor, and I was glad I did. The room was clean and comfortable. My daughter loved the indoor pool, and it was stocked with towels. The breakfast was good as well, and the staff was very nice. I would recommend it again, and would stay again if in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rnordlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, September 8, 2010
Thank you for being our guest while in the Asheville Area. It is great that you were able to enjoy the hotel and staff. We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your stay and hope to see you come "home" again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

This is an average 3 star fake stucco hotel you would expect to find on any American ring road. Everything was in good repair. The room was little small but the bed had nice linens and lots of pillows. 2 good-sized flat screen TVs. The complimentary breakfast was a little better than average because the scrambled eggs were jazzed up a little. The hotel is maybe 5 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwyyynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, September 8, 2010
Thank you for being our guest recently and sharing about your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell about your experience and hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. We had booked a studio suite and I was afraid it might be too small for us but it was perfect! The rooms are very nicely done and in excellent condition. The best part was the bed - the most comfortable hotel bed I think I've ever experienced. It was nice and firm without being hard. It made getting up in the morning difficult! The hotel is conveniently located on Tunnel Road with shopping, restaurants, etc. only a few minutes away. I highly recommend this hotel - I've already made reservations to go back during the fall leaf season. Can't wait!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hillbillywnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
Thank you for staying with us on your recent getaway. We are very pleased you were comfortable in our spacious suites and enjoyed the comfort of the bed. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your upcoming visit!
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This is a well-managed and superb property. Location is superb. Staff is attentive and friendly. I cannot imagine a better site in Asheville. Frankly, I am shocked it is ranked #8. This is an A+ site. Breakfast is outstanding and the "welcome back" reception is the evening is wonderful. Staff could not be more helpful. Stay here...you will be glad you did! The best!!!!
Incidentally, nice workout area, too...which was important to me.

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tspencer36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful comments about your stays here. We appreciate being able to provide what you have experienced and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

This is our second time at the Homewood Suites. The hotel is very well kept, quiet, and the beds are comfortable. Traveling with young kids can be tiring but a seperate living room for them with their own televison is a bonus. They loved the indoor pool and my husband loved the complimentary dinner in the evening. It was wonderful and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattyk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, August 12, 2010
Thank you for staying with us when you were in the Asheville Area recently. We are happy you found our Suites, Indoor Pool and Welcome Home Reception to meet your needs while traveling with your family. We hope to see you come "home" again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, KY
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We stayed at the Homewood Suites/Asheville two years ago, and during a recent return visit were pleased to see that the high quality and standards remain in place. This hotel is conveniently located off I-240 (exit 6) in east Asheville, and just a few minutes drive from downtown. Although the suites are a little on the small side, they are comfortable and include a kitchen, dining area and convenient workspace with free WiFi. We particularly like the separate bedrooms (which can be closed-off w/double doors). The beds are comfortable (although the pillows could be larger).
The complimentary breakfast buffet is adequate, and there seems to be a little something for everyone.
The Homewood Suites remains one of the better hotel choices in the Asheville area, and we anticipate staying there again during future visits.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KYMisterG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, August 12, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your continued loyalty and are very happy you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the Asheville Area.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing