We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2009

Considering the number of guests when we were there, everyone must be reading the reviews...The breakfast room was always busy and unless we arrived early we had to wait for a table but aside from it, this is actually a very nice hotel. Well run and above average on cleanliness. It is a great choice for families and I particurlaly liked the location. Easy access to the main highways, Biltmore, Blue ridge pkwy, downtown, etc...Our room was always very clean. The only drawback I saw is that its size is very small. I booked the 1bdr suite. For dining, I strongly recommend the barbecue restaurant called fiddling pig - family place, great music, wonderful barbecue and very, very reasonably priced and very close to the hotel. I also recommend downtown Asheville. It is just a beautiful place. Visit Kilwin's which is a fudge/ice cream place..yummy! Biltmore of course is a must...We stayed here for 4 nights but I wish we had stayed longer...we will definitely come back for fall.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlrOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,433 - 1,439 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2009

We stayed for one night Jan of '09 and had a very good experience. This Homewood Suites location is on Tunnel Rd. in Asheville. Some folks have mentioned it is in a less than optimum section of Asheville. But really, Asheville isn't that big- you're always within about 15 min drive time from EVERYTHING. It's right next to a bunch of chain resteraunts, a mall and a Wal-mart, which if you have young children like us, is a VERY good location. Not only that but it's right next to I-240 which is the Asheville Beltway.

When we made a spur of the moment decision to stay in Asheville an extra night, the reservationist was very nice and actually helped me to get the best rate by asking if I had AAA, AARP or other discount memberships. Even the smaller suites have a living room, bedroom and kitchenette which was great for us, making the kids a snack and so forth. We even managed to squeeze in two pack n' plays into the room.

They have a great selection for breakfast as well with both hot and cold items. We will definitely return on our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
Thank ajnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2008

We recently spent the night in Asheville, and stayed at the Homewood Suites property. Check-in was friendly and quick, with plenty of advice and directions about exploring Asheville. The room was very clean and comfortable. Our only problem was on the morning of check-out, when the hot water was not working on the shower. In less than ten minutes we were offered another room to shower in. I would stay here again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmkahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2008

We were in Asheville to go to the Biltmore Estate and found the Homewood Suites to be very convenient and comfortable. Located just minutes away from the downtown area which is an interesting blend of eclectic shops and eateries. Our room was on the first floor and was very quite and just as pictured on their website. Everyone at the hotel was very pleasant....we arrived early after a long drive and were able to check in early as they had a room available and that was greatly appreciated. Our room as well as bathroom was immaculately clean and in great condition. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and included hot items which changed a little daily. The hotel is a short drive to the Biltmore Estate and also is close to a shopping mall as well as the Fiddlin Pig restaurant if you are in the mood for a rack of ribs and some bluegrass entertainment.....a lively place!

Biltmore Estate is fantastic and definitely worth the trip. The Christmas decorations in the house were absolutely beautiful -- 55 decorated trees! Amazing architecture...a real American treasure. We ate at the Deerpark Restaurant on the Biltmore grounds and it was delicious.....its a buffet style with a nice selection of salads, soups, entrees and desserts. I loved the Pumpkin Apple soup...yum!

I would definitely recommend both the Homewood Suites and Bilmore Estate as a nice getaway trip.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2008

My husband and I just returned from a ten day road trip in which we stayed in several hotels along the east coast and I must say, that the Homewood Suites in Asheville, NC was by far, the best hotel we stayed in.

Our room was very clean, quiet, comfortable, the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. The hotel offered dinner & breakfast and both offered a wide variety of food that was all delicious.

The location was great. We went to the Biltmore and were maybe 10 minutes away, at most. The hotel is near many restaurants and 5 minutes away from the highway and mall.

If we return to Asheville, we will stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allie178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

Stayed 14th - 17th September (Room 610)

The bathroom was quite large but the bedroom was extremely small. Generally the main room felt really cluttered with furniture and we were struggling to find room to put out our suitcases.

Initially we were only left with a single coffee and the fridge made a lot of noise (but did stop after 15 minutes). There were also general issues with the plumbing and the toilet in the room next door spent most of the night trying to fill up, so there was the constant sound of running water which kept us awake during one of our night’s stays.

The breakfast was OK with the usual on offer for hot breakfasts. Also the dinner in the evening was nice as we didn’t have to go out for an evening meal, and also meant we ate as much as we wanted rather than everything on the plate. You were paying for this in the price of the room, as it wasn’t exactly cheap.

Also beware that if you are travelling to this along the I-240 the exit is on the left hand side. Whilst the directions from the hotel do indicate this, it caught us out.

The pool wasn’t a bad size, but the pool itself was quite cold, and the hot tub was very chlorinated.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank joychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

We spent three nights in ‘Homewood Suites’ on Tunnel Road after staying at the ’Inn on Biltmore Estate’ (see my review there for my recommended activities at the Biltmore House). No let downs, in that, after touring the Biltmore House we now wanted to tour the Asheville area. We really like what Homewood Suites offers - - large clean rooms, a friendly staff, a helpful front desk, a good tasting light breakfast each morning, and on Monday thru Thursday a light dinner with your choice of beer or wine. I have stayed at the Homewood Suites in Jackson Hole, WY and the format is the same - - a clean wonderful place to stay. Take advantage of their shuttle service to get you to downtown Asheville, to the mall, etc.

We explored downtown Asheville then drove the Blue Ridge Parkway to Brevard. In Brevard, we did drive by ‘Maple Restaurant’ (recommended by other reviewers) - - it looked very inviting but we decided to drive back to mile-marker 409 on the Blue Ridge Parkway and ate at ‘Pisgah Inn’ - - (the Trout and Octoberfest brat dinners were excellent). We did try North Carolina’s BBQ (pulled pork and brisket) - - first at the ‘Fiddlin Pig’ in Asheville, and then next at ‘Phil’s BBQ Pit’ in Black Mountain - - very good smoked flavor - - but, we tasted better.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay_Jay_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
7.7 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#27 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#3 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $109 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing