We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The suites were clean and spacious. The location was great and close to downtown Asheville.

I couldn't quite get over the bacon smell throughout the hallways well into the evening hours. Thank goodness it did not resonate our room on the 5th floor.

We ran out of toilet paper and figured they would replace it while we were out. Well, they provided two new rolls but didn't follow through on putting a fresh roll back on the dispenser. Maybe it's just a little pet peeve of mine??

Overall, we had a nice stay and the front desk was very helpful with our questions.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Asheville Area. We are please that you enjoyed the Suite and our location. I apologize the Suitekeeper did not put one of the new rolls of toilet paper on the dispenser, and thank you for the training opportunity. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    305
    84
    27
    16
See reviews for
505
466
37
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a very enjoyable 4 day stay here. For being day after Christmas surprised how busy and full it was. Even so the staff could not have been nicer. Had a problem with thermostat... either did not want to come on or would not shut off. They were right on it. Even the GM came to make sure everything was ok! (They ended up changing it out- no problem, no fuss) We had Wheel of Fortune on in background and the word was Thermostat we got such a kick out of that as the maint person was working on ours.
Breakfast area was very busy first because Hotel full, second wonderful breakfast every morning. Nice to come back to the complimentary dinner & drinks after running around sightseeing all day, again a fabulous spread.

Room was clean, comfortable, quiet, good size, and great views !

Pool viewable from main level and above from work out room. Try as we might to do pool only made it to workout room. Both very well kept up.
Whether coming or going we were always acknowledged and truly felt welcomed!
Within easy driving to area attractions. Gas, groceries, restaurants, all easily available.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oncearoundtwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
305 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Was driving from Nashville to Charlotte and it was late at night and I needed to stop. This hotel was the only one that my travel agent could find that was open. I checked in late, and they put me in a suite, which was nice - although it is possible that all of the rooms are suites. Everything was clean, and the bed was good. Breakfast was really crowded and the food was nothing special, but overall I would stop again if driving through Asheville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, great location, very pleasant professional staff, quiet room on the ground floor with easy access to the car park. Very comfortable bed and lovely bed linens!! Great having the kitchen facility and thought the breakfast (included in the tariff) was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Great location, close to everything, restaurants etc. Ground floor was great, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel was very clean and the staff was wonderful. Breakfast was satisfying and the reception dinner is a plus, when you had a long day of driving. The hotel was a little further away from Biltmore Estate than I thought, but it was an easy drive and the hotel had printed directions ready for us. Would stay here again and would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Terrific value. Complimentary breakfast was excellent quality. Staff helpful. Location to sites in Asheville was excellent. Plenty of restaurants in area as well as grocery store. Loved having a full kitchen since stayed for a week.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice hotel. I'm not a huge fan of homewood suites but this one was pretty good. Friendly staff. Feels like a newer hotel. There is various restuarants close by. I stayed here on business so I'm not sure about proximity to tourist attractions. Room was clean. Only drawback is beacuse of it's location there was no really good place to jog outside. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tidetraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing