We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Convenient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were in Asheville to visit the Biltmore Estate. This was an excellent location for quick access to the Estate as well as downtown. The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly. We had one small problem with a leaking AC unit in our room which the staff took care of while we were out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jsnow3314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had great experience here, very friendly staff, extremely clean room and great amenties. The breakfast and suppers that were provided were very nice. Beautiful view from room at back of hotel. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just what you would hope to ge in a hotel in Asheville. Great location, good breakfast, great service. Restaurants re close and there is a large supermarket across the street. East access from I 40 and downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORGMemphis_Tennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I use this Homewood Suites in some fashion every summer when we visit the Asheville area, whether it be for a one-night stay or for a long weekend. We stayed for only one night this year, but we found it to still be very clean, very roomy, and staffed with friendly, helpful people. The breakfast continues to be freshly made and offering a wide variety. While we did not use the night-time buffet this time, I did take a quick look and saw that it, too, remains constant...not really meeting the full needs of a dinner, but certainly adequate enough to supplement a light restaurant meal. The only negative regarding this hotel is the cost, but that is fairly standard in this very pricy resort community. We look forward to our next trip to Asheville and our next stay at this great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamHayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The title might be misleading a bit. The staff did all that was requested .. but staff seems a bit uptight ... It was not just with Cheryl I had the chance to talk to on a few occasions (via phone and in person). But it seems the entire staff needs training on being a bit more courteous and friendly. Seems they are all not happy to do their jobs.. Seems they are there to do what is just minimally necessary. Just for that reason I am going to try the holiday inn close by. The staff here definitely do not smile....
Need to address and then has the potential to be número UNO in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am sorry that we came accross to you the way we did. Please know that we strive to deliver nothing short of exceptional service and apologize for the way that you felt. We hope to have another chance to accomodate you on a future visit to the Asheville Area.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here two nights to visit the Biltmore Estate. When selecting this hotel, we wanted something in the Hilton brand close to the Biltmore that had a pool, breakfast and a suite. This place had all of the above and then some. Hotel staff was very friendly, room was clean, breakfast was hot and tasty, many food options for a "free" breakfast, they also serve a complimentary dinner and the pool was a bit small for the size of the hotel, but clean and fun.
Overall, very nice place to stay if you are in Asheville.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff was very accommodating. Really enjoyed the morning breakfast, and the kitchen with all of the amenities. The location was close to the Biltmore Estates and good resturants. The Kingsize suite was very roomie for me and my family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $142 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing