We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hotel was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and very comfortable and clean. The location was great---about a 10-15 minute drive to the Biltmore Estate and just over a mile to downtown Asheville. The breakfast was good and hearty. Job well done by Management and staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pslandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    273
    73
    23
    13
See reviews for
437
405
33
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a terrific place to stay. We have been here 3 separate times for week long vacations. It is centrally located, has easy access to the highways, the suite layout works well, the kitchen is a plus, and the brunch is a very convenient. Even though we never took advantage of the weekday evening reception (we were too busy enjoying everything else that Asheville has to offer), it's a nice option.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

An hour after check-in we received a call from the front desk asking if we had found everything in our suite suitable. What a nice gesture! The suite was extremely clean and well appointed. Each area had its own tv and the kitchen had everything we needed. Our kids enjoyed the pool area. It was clean and towels were plentiful. The front desk responded to our room not cooling properly, leaving us a note that it was fixed while we were at dinner. Great, great customer service at every turn. You will not be disappointed during your stay! We'll return!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cposton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently stayed in Homewood Suites on a ladies' getaway week. Two of us shared a two queen bedroom suite. It was a really large bedroom with an adjoining living room and full kitchen. Because we stayed during the Monday thru Thursday time period, we were provided with both a large, hot breakfast and an evening meal, both served in their large, clean dining area. The food was more than adequate and replenished regularly. We even had wine with dinner. The staff was very efficient and and courteous. Very friendly folks! The hotel was clean and well appointed. It's not luxurious, but very nice and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent 3 nights here for our anniversary. The hotel is nice and conveniently located.The room was very comfortable and clean. Hotel staff was very friendly. If we had any complaints it would be that breakfast was a little over cooked, but that's what I expect from a buffet. We enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms are beautiful and clean. They have a great little kitchen and sitting area and comfortable beds. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are nice and the location is very convenient. There is a short 3-4 minute drive to downtown and the mall is essentially across the street. There is also easy access to interstates and Biltmore is about 7 miles away. This is a great place ixf you are planning to stay for a week or just a weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRIS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My family stayed here for one night on our way to Myrtle Beach from Ohio. The main reasons we picked it were 1)it had suites with a seperate bedroom (a must on our list) and 2)it had an indoor pool. I will say that the living room area was VERY small. We stayed at a Hampton Inn and Suites and their suite rooms seemed larger. The staff was friendly and overall we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was Ok. Better than a continental breakfast but we prefer the Hampton Inn's breakfast over this one.

Room Tip: Book last minute (like the day before) and get a better rate. We rate checked this hotel for months...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
3.8 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#20 of 61 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our grand fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary dinner and drinks. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing