We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveler rating
1,120
361
95
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
361
95
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmon thurscomplimentary dinnerevening receptionfull size refrigeratorseparate bedroomking suiteindoor poolsmall kitchentunnel roadshuttle servicehot breakfastfree shuttleliving areaclose to downtownhome away from homewould stay here againfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,234 - 1,239 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My family stayed here for one night on our way to Myrtle Beach from Ohio. The main reasons we picked it were 1)it had suites with a seperate bedroom (a must on our list) and 2)it had an indoor pool. I will say that the living room area was VERY small. We stayed at a Hampton Inn and Suites and their suite rooms seemed larger. The staff was friendly and overall we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was Ok. Better than a continental breakfast but we prefer the Hampton Inn's breakfast over this one.

Room Tip: Book last minute (like the day before) and get a better rate. We rate checked this hotel for months and found the best rate about 30 hours before arrival. (online)
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennyr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice and conveniently located. Our only problem with the hotel is that in Room 414 or 415. --You can hear the plumbing through the wall. So, throughout the night, we were frequently awaken by the sound of water gushing through the walls-perhaps the room is located next to the boiler room. Needless to say, we did not have a good night's sleep as a result. Thus, while overall, I think the hotel is nice and would stay again, I would EXPRESSLY request NOT to be placed to the boiler room and particularly Rm. 414 or 415.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Wow! What a nice place to stay. Very convenient to everything. All the amenities you would expect and some more.....full breakfast, dinner and all the wine and beer you can drink. Very clean, staff very courteous, helpful and quiet!!!! Check-in and check-out a breeze! Price was very, very good. Beats all the bed and breakfasts and the high dollar hotels downtown. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank MichaelB14570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Beautiful property and excellent staff. The staff will go out of their way to assist guests and they are extremely helpful and courteous. The manager's reception (dinner) in the evening is one of the best i have experienced. Highly recommend this property anytime visits Asheville.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had a 2 queen suite and were extremely comfortable. Good breakfast, helpful staff and great location. We used the pool, hot tub and gym facilities. The kitchen in the suite allowed us to cook when we wanted and prepare lunch for our day trips. We stayed for 6 nights and travel around the area including Warren Wilson College, West Asheford, Black Mountain and the town of Asheford. We could not have been happier.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ITS20-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews