We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than we expected!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I can't recommend this hotel enough. Family of five the one bedroom two queen suite was perfect. The breakfast and complimentary light dinner was a great value for us. Also free beer and wine was nice to relax with while watching the kids play in the pool. Very clean also friendly staff. It was a wonderful treat to stay here for three nights in JUne 2012.

Room Tip: We had the one bedroom two queen suite with full kitchen and living room with pull out sofa room 601...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for staying with us while traveling with family in the Asheville Area, and for sharing your warm comments about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the spacious suite, Breakfast, Dinner with Drinks and our indoor pool and spa. We hope to see you again the next time your travel plans include the Asheville Area.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,199 - 1,205 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed for five days in May. The price was very reasonable the staff was great. My only small grip is that the HVAC was quite loud

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr-Trip55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the service we provided you, and are apologize you felt the HVAC was noisy. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed just one night as a stop over and were really pleased with our room. Check in was excellent. We had a one bedroomed suite and as there were 6 of us , so we had to also use the queen sofa bed, which my husband found a little uncomfortable. I found it fine and slept good.
We had an end suite which had side windows looking out to the mountains and the front windows looking down onto the parkway.
The evening meal was adequate and a nice bonus as we didn't have to go out looking for a restaurant. We arrived just before the end so it was quite busy. The breakfast was good but again quite busy.
I would recommend the Homewood suites here in Asheville as it was vey good value overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing towards the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshcake2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for staying with us while stopping over. We are pleased you enjoyed the check-in experience, the view from your suite, our Evening Dinner with Drinks and Breakfast. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Great room with super bed, great kitchen, nice living area. The ONLY negative is the road noise from Tunnel Road and I-240 (short-lived). We enjoyed this stay.

Room Tip: Get a room on the I-240 side (opposite from front) and up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the Asheville Area. We are glad you were pleased with the comfort of your Suite. I apologize for the road noise you experienced and am glad that it occured short lived as at night Tunnel Road is usually very quiet. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Having never stayed at a Homewood Suites before, we had no expectations when we checked in. We were pleasantly surprised and delighted when we opened the door to our suite to find a spacious, clean and comfortable large room. Our stay was for three nights, and we took advantage of their breakfasts, as well as their dinners for each day. The staff in the dining area were very, very efficient in making sure the food area was always well-stocked and kept clean. They made certain the tables were cleared and made ready for the next guests to arrive in the area. Each day, when we would return to our suite, we always found it clean and tidy; a credit to the housekeeping staff. It's very obvious, every attempt is being made by the entire staff, to give their guests the best care and service while staying at the Homewood. We would highly recommend this be your hotel of choice while staying in the Asheville area; you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredBeachers29526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for being our guest while visiting the Asheville Area, and for sharing your warm comments about your stay with fellow travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed the spacious Suite, Breakfast & Dinner with Drinks and the service provided during both, and the care that our Suitekeepers provided during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This was a great place to serve as our home base while we vacationed in Asheville. Downtown was only minutes away, and the staff was extremely friendly. Our suite was clean, spacious, and well-lit. The bed was comfortable and noise level was low.
The breakfast was delicious and varied. We didn't take advantage of the dinner service, but it did look good! We had a problem with one of the TVs the first evening, but the maintenance guy came in and replaced it immediately. The hotel also has free DVDs to loan, so we were able to stay "home" and enjoy a movie after a long day. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Asheville.

Room Tip: First floor rooms may be noisier than upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank driveslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for staying with us on your recent vacation. We are pleased you were able to enjoy our central location, friendly staff and the comfort of your Suite. We are happy you got to stay "home" and watch a movie one night to relax. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you the next time you plan on vacationing in the Asheville Area.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I will start off by saying that I have stayed in numerous Homewood Suites. This one was clean, front desk very courtious, pool clean (and we non swimmers can breathe in the pool area). By this I mean that the humidity level is great. My grandchildren loved the workout room with TV's with individual earphones (furnished by the hotel), it also was very well kept. Now I will get to the parts that I did not like. First off, I called and asked for a 2 bedroom suite. To me that means 2 bedrooms plus the living area. To them it meant 1 bedroom with 2 beds and living area. Well, I was upset as we had our two grandchildren with us and I had told them they had there own room. The next great thing is that they have the AC fixed so that it would only cool to a certain temp. Also, the breakfast left a lot to be desired. No waffle machine (in the hotel), didn't have french toast as some of them do on different days. The fruit, that was cut up seemed to be frozen fruit. Eggs, the 3 mornings that we ate there, always had something mixed in them, as did the hash brown potatoes. I would give this hotel a 5 as it was in a great location. Within walking distance to Olive Garden, Applebees, Burger King? and several others. But the bedroom issue and the Breakfast kept me from that. I will say that I would not stay there again if I were to take my grandchildren. Also the rooms were smaller than other ones that I have stayed in. And we were in a corner room.

Room Tip: Cannot give a tip on that. I know we were next to the weight room and it wasn't very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cph58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for staying with us during your visit with your grandchildren to the Asheville Area. We are happy you enjoyed our location, found your Suite clean, our Front Desk friendly and were able to enjoy our pool and spa area with your grandchildren. I apologize if you were led to believe that we have any two bedroom suites at this property. We do not and I am sorry that we failed to communicate that to you prior to your arrival. I also apologize for your feelings about our Breakfast selection. We try to vary the selections to not have the same items day after day, but alway try to accomodate plain egg requests. Thank you for letting us know of your concerns and thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,231 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#3 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $104 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing