We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveler rating
1,120
361
95
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
361
95
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmon thurscomplimentary dinnerevening receptionfull size refrigeratorseparate bedroomking suiteindoor poolsmall kitchentunnel roadshuttle servicehot breakfastfree shuttleliving areaclose to downtownhome away from homewould stay here againfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,358 - 1,363 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Our suite suite was spacious and clean, with a great bed and kitchenette. We expected the breakfasts, which were a cut above the average in motels. We didn't expect the dinners during the week, which were free, and delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our Suites, Breakfast and Dinner with Drinks. We hope to see you and your family the next time you visit our area.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Homewood Suites and it definitely left a wonderful impression for my first trip to Asheville! A very convenient location, friendly staff, and spacious and clean rooms make this hotel a great place for anyone. The complimentary hot breakfast was also a major plus!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mddgabulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your kind words about your stay. We hope to see you the next time you are coming to the Asheville Area.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed two nights but perfect for extended stays. Close to Biltmore Estates (a must see) and plenty of good restaurants. Rooms were very clean and comfortable - and - so very quiet; which was a pleasant surprise considering the hotel is just off the interstate. Suites have small kitchen, dining, living area separate from bedroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast and afternoon reception was nice. Pool and hot tub were great. Looking for a great hotel for the family? You can't go wrong with this one!

Room Tip: Corner suites are the best.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KissItGoodby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful and warm comments about your stay, the hotel and the service we provided. We are happy that you enjoyed your Suite, Breakfast and Dinner with Drinks. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Asheville Area.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I pulled in for a one night's stay on my way to a business trip in Alabama. I'm not sure when this hotel was built, but I was 'wowed' by room I received and how crisp and new everything was. The bed was thoroughly comfortable and I slept amazingly well on my first night on the road. Usually it's that first night away from home that I toss and turn.

Everything just felt larger, from the couch to the bed to the square footage of the room. I really enjoyed the easy chair that was available to watch television after an 8 hour drive. It's funny to just want to sit more after sitting all day, but it felt very nice there.

Standard fare in the morning before I hit the road again. I just really liked this room!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orionreplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for stopping over to stay with us on your way to Alabama. We are pleased that you enjoyed relaxing and getting comfortable in one of our spacious Suites. We hope to get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Homewood Suites is in a good location, about 5 minutes from downtown. Rooms are clean and spacious. The free breakfast buffet is pretty good, and they change their egg offering each day so you are not stuck with the same thing for every breakfast. They offer free beer and wine and light supper on weekday evenings, but not Friday thru Sunday. So on those days you get less and they charge more for the room...go figure!

Room Tip: Ask for the end of building suites, they seem to be a little larger.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geifried09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you for staying with us visiting the Asheville Area. We are happy that you enjoyed our location, our clean & spacious Suites, Breakfast and our Dinner with Drinks Monday through Thursday nights. As Asheville is a destination city, rates in the area are increased per the demand on weekends throughout the summer and fall seasons. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews